Great Shogun Shien


Warrior / Effect  FIRE / 7
If you control 2 or more face-up "Six Samurai" monsters, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand). Your opponent can only activate 1 Spell/Trap Card each turn. If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy a face-up "Six Samurai" monster you control instead.
2500/2400 
CARD ID: 63176202
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Great Shogun Shien

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Eight CP08-EN008 Rare0.60€1.47€1.95€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN233 Secret Rare1.75€2.17€2.10€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN094 Common0.10€0.41€0.62€
Samurai Warlords Structure Deck SDWA-EN009 Common0.02€0.81€0.86€
Strike of Neos STON-EN013 Super Rare0.29€1.20€1.52€
Strike of Neos STON-EN013 Ultimate Rare9.49€10.96€12.87€

Card Trivia

 Shien translated means Blue flame. Shōgun is a military rank and historical title in Japan.
The Shien card series was most likely inspired by the great Japanese warlord Oda Nobunaga. He shares almost all of the traits that are popularly associated with Nobunaga and looks exactly like the Samurai Warriors depiction of Nobunaga.
This monster appears in the artworks of Gozen Match, Blind Spot Strike, Stand-Off, Face-Off, Evenly Matched and Barrier Ninjitsu Art of Hazy Transfer.
White Ninja probably tries to assassinate Shien as seen in Blind Spot Strike.
Shadow Six Samurai - Rihan appears in the artwork of Shadow Art of the Six Samurai impersonating this monster.
Legendary Six Samurai - Shi EnTenkabito ShienGreat Shogun Shien.
Each new iteration of Shien, except Tenkabito, has 1000 less defense than the original, with Great Shogun having 2400 DEF, Shi En having 1400 DEF, and Shadow of the Six Samurai - Shien having 400 DEF.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If the effect of "Great Shogun Shien" is applied, when "Magic Jammer"/"Seven Tools of the Bandit"/etc negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card, the opponent can activate one more Spell/Trap Card.: When "Great Shogun Shien" is face-up on the field, when the activation of a Spell Card is negated with "Magic Jammer" etc, can another Spell Card be activated?

Even if Great Shogun Shien is face-up, if Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En negates the activation of a Spell Card, the opponent can still activate one more Spell card

Previously Official Rulings


The second effect of this card restricts your opponent to either 1 Spell Card or 1 Trap Card each turn; not one of each. This effect applies during both players' turns.

The second effect of this card only restricts the activation of new cards. It does not restrict the number of times that the effects of face-up
Continuous Spell and Trap Cards can be used.

The second effect of this card only applies to cards activated after "Great Shogun Shien" is face-up on the field. If your opponent activates a Spell or Trap Card, and then later you Special Summon "Great Shogun Shien" (or flip him face-up), your opponent can still activate 1 more Spell/Trap Card this turn.

If "Great Shogun Shien" is face-up, and the activation of your opponent's Spell/Trap Card is negated (by "Magic Jammer", etc.), they can still activate 1 more Spell/Trap Card after that.


The Six Samurai Monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:The Six Samurai