Great Dezard


Spellcaster / Effect  DARK / 6
When this monster destroys the following number of monsters as a result of battle, the following effects are activated in order:
One: As long as this card remains face-up on the field, negate the activation and effects of all Spell and Trap Cards that target this card and destroy them.
Two: You can Special Summon 1 "Fushioh Richie" from your hand or your Deck by Tributing this card during your Main Phase.

1900/2300 
CARD ID: 88989706
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Great Dezard

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN220 Super Rare0.25€1.20€0.37€
Pharaonic Guardian PGD-020 Ultra Rare0.99€2.09€1.54€

Card Trivia

 Dezard is derived from the word desert.
This is one of the few cards (if any) whose effect activates after destroying a certain amount of monsters.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"When this monster destroys the following number of monsters as a result of battle, the following effects are activated in order" is not treated as an effect.: Great Dezard

The "As long as this card remains face-up on the field, negate the activation and effects of all Spell and Trap Cards that target this card and destroy them." effect is a Quick Effect. (It is a mandatory effect. It is also activated during the Damage Step. It does not target.)

The "You can Special Summon 1 "Fushioh Richie" from your hand or your Deck by Tributing this card during your Main Phase." effect is an Ignition Effect. (Tributing this card is a cost

After this card gains the second effect, the first effect remains.

Previously Official Rulings


After destroying a second monster, "
Great Dezard" still retains his first effect.

If your opponent uses "Double Snare" against "Great Dezard" after "Great Dezard" has achieved his first effect, "Double Snare" is negated and destroyed.

If "Great Dezard" is removed from the field after activating his first effect and then returns to the field, he loses his previously-achieved effect(s).

You can Special Summon only 1 "Fushioh Richie" by Tributing "Great Dezard".

"Great Dezard" can achieve his effects by destroying Monster Tokens.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Grave Protector: If "Grave Protector" is on the field when a monster like"Great Dezard" (with an effect based on when they destroy a monster in battle) battles and destroys a monster, then the "Great Dezard"still gets the reward for destroying the monster even though the destroyed monster was shuffled into the Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Skill Drain: If you Tribute "Great Dezard" while "Skill Drain" is active, it is no longer on the field and you can Special Summon "Fushioh Richie".