Gravekeeper's Oracle


Spellcaster / Effect  DARK / 10
You can Tribute 3 monsters or 1 "Gravekeeper's" monster to Tribute Summon (but not Set) this card. When this card is Tribute Summoned: You can activate any of these effects, and resolve in sequence, up to the number of "Gravekeeper's" monsters Tributed for its Summon;
● This card gains ATK equal to the combined Levels that all monsters Tributed for its Tribute Summon had on the field x 100.
● Destroy all Set monsters your opponent controls.
● All monsters your opponent currently controls lose 2000 ATK and DEF.

2000/1500 
CARD ID: 25524823
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Gravekeepers Oracle

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN215 Ultra Rare0.75€2.07€2.08€
Legacy of the Valiant LVAL-EN034 Ultra Rare0.50€1.92€1.92€
Speed Duel Starter Decks: Destiny Masters SS01-ENB10 Common0.09€0.39€0.35€
Speed Duel Tournament Pack 1 STP1-EN016 Ultra Rare19.95€25.33€27.57€

Card Trivia

 This monster is an older version of Gravekeeper's Descendant having taken over the role of Gravekeeper's Visionary.
This is supported by the fact this monster and Gravekeeper's Visionary have the same ATK, as well as sitting in the same chair and wearing similar clothing.
All three Egyptian Gods appear in this card's artwork, inscribed on the tablet behind this monster, as well as glowing in their respective colors.
This monster's effects are variations of the signature effects of the Egyptian Gods.
It requires a 3 monster Tribute.
The first effect is similar to the anime effect of The Winged Dragon of Ra that gains it ATK equal to the ATK of the Tributed monsters.
The second effect is similar to the monster destruction effect of Obelisk the Tormentor.
The third effect is similar to the last effect of Slifer the Sky Dragon, which reduces the ATK and DEF of any monster the opponent Summons by 2000.
This monster is also the same Level as the Egyptian Gods.
This monster bears a slight resemblance to Marik Ishtar's father.
Saniwa in this card's Japanese name roughly translates to One who hears the gods, marking this monster as one whom the Egyptian Gods speak to the rest of the Gravekeeper's through, akin to an oracle.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "You can Tribute 3 monsters or 1 "Gravekeeper's" monster to Tribute Summon (but not Set) this card." is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster. The method described in its text can be used to Tribute Summon this monster.: Gravekeeper's Oracle

The "When this card is Tribute Summoned: You can activate any of these effects, and resolve in sequence, up to the number of "Gravekeeper's" monsters Tributed for the Summon." effect is a Trigger Effect. (None of the "●" effect target.)

This is a Normal Summon Monster. (It can also be Special Summoned by other card effects.)