Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss

Fiend / Effect  DARK / 3
If you control a monster that is not a "Burning Abyss" monster, destroy this card. You can only use 1 of these effects of "Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss" per turn, and only once that turn.
● If you control no Spell/Trap Cards: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.
● If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 "Burning Abyss" monster from your Deck, except "Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss".

CARD ID: 20758643
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Eight AP08-EN007 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Alliance DUEA-EN083 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Premium Gold: Infinite Gold PGL3-EN044 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The Malebranche were demonic characters in Dante's The Divine Comedy who guard the fifth Bolgia of Malebolge, the Eighth Circle of Hell. They are known for their ruthless cruelty, and are responsible for the punishment of corrupt politicians by holding them under a boiling lake of pitch.
Of the 12 named Malebranche, this card specifically represents the demon Graffiacane, the dog-scratcher– whose name is reflected in this card's canine appearance (as well as the scratching motion it makes with its claw).
Also, when formally named in Inferno, Graffiacane is introduced in a pair with Ciriatto– whose card counterpart was released in the same set as Graff.
In the Duelist Alliance Spanish print of this card, its name is incorrectly printed as Graf once in its lore.


"Burning Abyss" monster Rulings
{{Card Rulings:Burning Abyss