Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World


Fiend / Effect  DARK / 5
If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: If it was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, you can target up to 2 cards your opponent controls; Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, then destroy those targets (if any).
2300/1400 
CARD ID: 78004197
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Three CP03-EN007 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN084 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Elemental Energy EEN-EN024 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Elemental Energy EEN-EN024 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gates of the Underworld Structure Deck SDGU-EN013 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series GLD1-EN024 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN246 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN054 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card and Sillva, Warlord of Dark World are based on the two antagonists featured in the Japanese Television Series Monkey Magic called Kin-Koku and Gin-Koku (Translated, Gold Horn and Silver Horn), who were Kings of the Underworld.
Their name might as well be based on two important pieces in the japanese chess game, Shogi, the Gold and Silver Generals.
This card appears in the artwork of Dark World Lightning and Dark Smog.
is the pinyin transcription of the Han character as in 武神 (war god)
Goldd is titled as an emperor due to the word Wu-Lord being in the title.
This monster's name and weapon are similar to the  from some of the Konami's Castlevania games.
This card's Chinese name, 金爾多, is a combination of 金 (gold), 爾 ěr (transcription of the phoneme /l/ as in gold) and 多 duō (transcription/transliteration of ド do as in its Japanese name ゴル Gorudo).
According to Master Guide 2,
Goldd and Sillva are the heads of the Dark World's military and serve beneath Reign-Beaux, the political and religious authority, and Goldd is in fact the junior partner of the two. The two are in turn immediate superiors to Brron, though this was portrayed in the exact opposite way in the anime.
This card's effect parallels that of
Sillva, Warlord of Dark World", except instead of returning 2 cards from the opponent's hand to the bottom of their Deck, this card's effect destroys an equal number of cards they control.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The second part of this card's effect targets 2 cards on the opponent's side of the field.: Effect Monster > Gold, Wu-Lord of Dark World

If you discard "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" instead of having "Clear Vice Dragon" be destroyed, then "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" was discarded by the effect of "Clear Vice Dragon", so "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" may be Special Summoned.: Can "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" be Special Summoned if it was discarded instead of having "Clear Vice Dragon" be destroyed?

If "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is discarded by an opponent's card effect and its effect targets a monster(s), then "My Body as a Shield" can be Chained. If neither of the targeted cards are monsters, then "My Body as a Shield" cannot be Chained.: Can "My Body as a Shield" be Chained to "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" if it was discarded by the opponent?

When "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is discarded by an opponent's card effect, its effect Special Summons it and then proceeds to destroy cards, so "Bottomless Trap Hole" cannot be activated. Also, if there are no cards on the opponent's field to destroy, then the effect finishes resolving with "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" being Summoned, so "Bottomless Trap Hole" can be activated.: Can "Bottomless Trap Hole" be activated when "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is Special Summoned?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World: If "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is declared for "Prohibition" and cannot be played, then you can still return it to the hand for the Summoning procedure of "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World

Previously Official Rulings


The second part of this card's effect
targets 2 cards on the opponent's side of the field. If the opponent chains a card to remove 1 of the 2 targets, the other targeted card is still destroyed.

"Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" must be Special Summoned to resolve the second part of his effect. If you cannot Summon him because you activated "Scapegoat" that turn, or your Monster Card Zones are full, then the second part of his effect does not resolve.

If the Special Summon of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is negated with "Royal Oppression", the second part of his effect does not resolve.

If "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is discarded by your opponent's card effect, when his effect resolves, he is Special Summoned first, and then the second part of his effect resolves. So the opponent cannot activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" or "Torrential Tribute"; the timing is no longer correct. Also, you could not draw a card for the effect of "Card of Safe Return".

If monsters are targeted by "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World", the opponent can chain "My Body as a Shield".

If at least 1 Trap Card is targeted by "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World", then the opponent can chain "Fake Trap" and the targeted Trap Card(s) will not be destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cloak and Dagger: If multiple copies of the declared monster are Summoned by effects on different Links of the same Chain, only the first one Summoned (the one Summoned at the highest Chain Link) will be removed from play. For example, if 2 copies of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" are discarded at the same time, only 1 is removed from play.

Doomcaliber Knight: When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ "Simultaneous Effects") and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.
Example 2: Player A and Player B have "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" in their hand and Player A controls "Doomcaliber Knight". Player A activates "Card Destruction". When both copies of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World".

Infernal Incinerator: Discarding your hand is a cost to Normal Summon or Set this card. It will not activate the effect of a card like "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World".


Dark World Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Dark World