Giant Trunade

  Normal / Spell
Return all Spell and Trap Cards on the field to the hand. 
CARD ID: 42703248
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Giant Trunade


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN032 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN059 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series 2009 GLD2-EN036 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN063 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Magic Ruler MRL-048 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Magic Ruler MRL-E048 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Retro Pack RP01-EN058 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN022 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Spell Ruler SRL-048 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Spell Ruler SRL-EN048 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Spellcaster's Command Structure Deck SDSC-EN024 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Duelist Toolbox 5DS3-EN020 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN022 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Joey SDJ-032 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale YSDS-EN023 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's 2009 5DS2-EN023 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Warrior's Triumph SD5-EN021 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Zombie Madness SD2-EN015 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The word Trunade is a misanglicization of トルネード (torunēdo, tornado). Misanglicizations of Japanese words account for many strange words in card names.
Curiously, however, this card's original name is ハリケーン (hariken, hurricane), not tornado.
This card has a retrained version: Hey, Trunade!


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Fairy Wind: If “Heavy Storm” or “Giant Trunade” is activated, you cannot activate “Fairy Wind” unless there is another face-up Spell or Trap Card other than “Heavy Storm” or “Giant Trunade.”

OCG Rulings

When a monster equipped with an Equip Card is no longer face-up on the field, the Equip Card is destroyed immediately. For example, if "Giant Trunade" is activated and "Book of Moon" is Chained and targets a monster equipped with an Equip Card, then "Book of Moon" flips the monster face-down, then the Equip Card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, then "Giant Trunade" resolves. The Equip Card is no longer on the field, so it is not returned to the Hand.: At what time is the Equip Card sent to the Graveyard when the targeted monster is no longer on the field?

When you gain an opponent's card with "Graverobber" or "Exchange" and then Set it, if "Giant Trunade" is activated, then the Set card is returned to its owner's hand.: When "Giant Trunade" is activated, to whose hand does an opponent's card you obtained and Set by "Exchange"/"Graverobber" return?

"Premature Burial" only destroys the monster when "Premature Burial" is destroyed. The monster is not destroyed when "Premature Burial" returns to the Hand without being destroyed, such as by "Giant Trunade" or "Tornado Bird".: When "Premature Burial" is returned to the Hand by the effect of "Premature Burial", is the equipped monster destroyed?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Treasure Map: "Treasure Map" can only activated directly in Chain to the effect which will return it to the hand. Thus, if you activate "Giant Trunade" while both players have a "Treasure Map" Set on the field and your opponent Chains his copy of "Treasure Map", then you cannot activate your own copy of "Treasure Map

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Ancient Gear Drill:" If you get a Spell Card with "Ancient Gear Drill" and then return it to your hand with "Giant Trunade", restrictions no longer apply so you can use it as normal.

Autonomous Action Unit:" When "Autonomous Action Unit" is returned to the hand (with "Giant Trunade", etc.), the equipped monster is destroyed.

Different Dimension Gate:" When "Different Dimension Gate" is removed from the field, but not destroyed, because of "Giant Trunade" or "Emergency Provisions", the removed monsters cannot be returned to play.

Fusion Sword Murasame Blade:" This card can be returned to the owner's hand by the effect of "Giant Trunade"

Swords of Revealing Light:" If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as"Giant Trunade", the opponent may then attack.

Toon Mermaid:" This rule applies for "Toon Mermaid", "Toon Summoned Skull", "Manga Ryu-Ran" and "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon": If "Toon World" is returned to a player's hand, with cards such as "Giant Trunade" these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since "Toon World" was not destroyed.

Trap Monster:" If “Embodiment of Apophis” is a monster, “Giant Trunade” will still return it to the owner’s hand.

Weapon Change:" If "Weapon Change" is removed from the field by "Giant Trunade""Weapon Change"s effect is not applied.