General Raiho of the Ice Barrier


Warrior / Effect  WATER / 6
When your opponent's monster effect activated on the field resolves, they must discard 1 card or the effect is negated (their choice).
2100/2300 
CARD ID: 81275309
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: General Raiho of the Ice Barrier

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 4 DT04-EN035 Duel Terminal Super Parallel R-,--€-,--€-,--€
Hidden Arsenal 4: Trishula's Triumph HA04-EN025 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Freezing Chains SDFC-EN015 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
War of the Giants: Round 2 BPW2-EN039 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
War of the Giants Reinforcements WGRT-EN039 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster, along with Grunard and Gantala, holds the title Koshō (literally Tiger General). This title belonged to the Five Tiger Generals in Chinese history. It has no relation to the title Tiger King of Dewloren who is a literal tiger.
The three generals also appear in the artwork of Magic Triangle of the Ice Barrier.
Ironically, Raiho can be translated as a combination of the Japanese words for thunder and flame.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If you discard from your hand because of the effect of a "General Raiho of the Ice Barrier" your opponent controls, then it is treated as you discarding from your hand by the effect of an opponent's card.: If "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is discarded by the effect of "General Raiho of the Ice Barrier", then can cards be destroyed?
Example: If you discard "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" for the effect of the opponent's "General Raiho of the Ice Barrier", then "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is treated as being "discarded by the effect of an opponent's card", so you can select and destroy up to two cards on the opponent's side of the field.

For the effect of "General Raiho of the Ice Barrier" which negates the effect of an Effect Monster if the opponent doesn't discard, the effect does not stack even if you control multiple copies of "General Raiho of the Ice Barrier". Thus, if you control two copies of "General Raiho of the Ice Barrier", then the opponent's monster's effect will not be negated if the opponent discards one card.: What does the opponent discard from his hand if you control multiple copies of "General Raiho of the Ice Barrier"?