General Grunard of the Ice Barrier


Warrior / Effect  WATER / 8
During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 "Ice Barrier" monster in addition to your Normal Summon or Set. This effect can only be used once per turn.
2800/1000 
CARD ID: 09056100
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: General Grunard of the Ice Barrier

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN077 Duel Terminal Super Parallel R3.50€-,--€2.69€
Hidden Arsenal 3 HA03-EN049 Secret Rare0.10€1.17€1.17€

Card Trivia

 This monster, along with Gantala and Raiho, holds the title Koshō (literally Tiger General). This title belonged to the Five Tiger Generals in Chinese history. It has no relation to the title Tiger King of Dewloren who is a literal tiger.
The three generals also appear in the artwork of Magic Triangle of the Ice Barrier.
Gurunādo is likely a transcription of the French word grenade (pomegranate; grenade; insignia).
This card has the highest ATK among the Non-Synchro Ice Barrier monsters.

Rulings




OCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings


Constellar Leonis: For monsters that allow you to Normal Summon a monster in addition to your Normal Summon, even if you control "Constellar Leonis", "General Grunard of the Ice Barrier" and "Karakuri Komachi mdl 224 "Ninishi", you can only apply the effect of 1 of them.
For example, if you apply the effect of "Constellar Leonis", you cannot apply the effect of "General Grunard of the Ice Barrier" or "Karakuri Komachi mdl 224 "Ninishi".: If you control "Constellar Leonis", "General Grunard of the Ice Barrier" and "Karakuri Komachi mdl 224 "Ninishi", can you Normal Summon a "Sacred", "Ice Barrier" and "Karakuri" monster with their respective effects during the same turn in addition to your Normal Summon?