General Gantala of the Ice Barrier


Warrior / Effect  WATER / 7
Once per turn, during your End Phase, you can select and Special Summon 1 "Ice Barrier" monster from your Graveyard, except "General Gantala of the Ice Barrier".
2700/2000 
CARD ID: 53921056
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: General Gantala of the Ice Barrier

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 4 DT04-EN084 Duel Terminal Super Parallel R1.35€-,--€1.45€
Hidden Arsenal 4: Trishula's Triumph HA04-EN054 Secret Rare0.07€0.36€0.37€

Card Trivia

 This monster, along with Grunard and Raiho, holds the title Koshō (literally Tiger General). This title belonged to the Five Tiger Generals in Chinese history. It has no relation to the title Tiger King of Dewloren who is a literal tiger.
The three generals also appear in the artwork of Magic Triangle of the Ice Barrier.
Gantāra likely derives from Gandhara (in Japanese, Gandāra).
This card has the same Attribute, ATK and DEF stats as Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect of "General Gantala of the Ice Barrier" is a Trigger Effect.: General Gantala of the Ice Barrier

This effect can be activated once during each of your End Phases.

This effect targets 1 "Ice Barrier" monster in your Graveyard.

This effect can also target "Ice Barrier" Synchro Monsters in your Graveyard. (However, it cannot target a Synchro Monster that was not Special Summoned using the regular procedure.)