Gandora-X the Dragon of Demolition


Dragon / Effect  DARK / 8
When this card is Normal or Special Summoned from the hand: You can destroy as many other monsters on the field as possible, and if you do, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the highest original ATK on the field among those destroyed monsters (your choice, if tied). This card's ATK becomes equal to the damage inflicted to your opponent by this effect. Once per turn, during your End Phase: Halve your LP.
0/0 
CARD ID: 71525232
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Gandora-X the Dragon of Demolition

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dark Side of Dimensions Movie Pack MVP1-EN049 Ultra Rare0.10€0.36€0.32€
Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dark Side of Dimensions Movie Pack: Gold Edition MVP1-ENG49 Gold Rare0.04€0.20€0.19€

Card Trivia

 This card is a retrained version of Gandora the Dragon of Destruction.
Unlike the other Gandora monsters, this card can only destroy monsters with its effect, and is not capable of banishing any cards. However, it is the only monster among them that can inflict effect damage to the opponent.

Rulings

In the TCG, this card's effect inflicts damage equal to the highest original ATK. In the OCG, it inflicts damage equal to the highest ATK.



OCG Rulings



The effect "When this card is
Normal or Special Summoned from the hand: You can destroy as many other monsters on the field as possible, and if you do, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the highest original ATK on the field among those destroyed monsters (your choice, if tied). This card's ATK becomes equal to the damage inflicted to your opponent by this effect." is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.): Gandora-X the Dragon of Demolition

This effect can be activated when "Gandora-X the Dragon of Demolition" is Normal or Special Summoned from the hand. It is not only activated when this card is Special Summoned from the hand by a card effect, such as "Kidmodo Dragon", it can be activated even if this card is Special Summoned by a Pendulum Summon.

"destroy as many other monsters on the field as possible", "inflict damage to your opponent equal to the highest original ATK on the field among those destroyed monsters (your choice, if tied).", and "This card's ATK becomes equal to the damage inflicted to your opponent by this effect." are considered to happen simultaneously.

The effect "Once per turn, during your End Phase: Halve your LP." is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It is always activated once during each of your End Phases.)

If the effect of "Gandora-X the Dragon of Demolition" is activated while your opponent controls "Kaiser Vorse Raider" and "Mystic Plasma Zone", since "Kaiser Vorse Raider" has 2400 ATK because the effect of "Mystic Plasma Zone", your opponent takes 2400 damage. Therefore, the ATK of "Gandora-X the Dragon of Demolition" also becomes 2400. (Its ATK is not further increased by the effect of "Mystic Plasma Zone".): If the effect of "Gandora-X the Dragon of Demolition" is activated while "Mystic Plasma Zone" is active, what happens to its ATK and the damage inflicted?