Future Visions


  Field / Spell
When a monster is Normal Summoned, remove from play that monster. During the next Standby Phase of the controller who Summoned that monster, return it to the field in face-up Attack Position. 
CARD ID: 87902575
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Future Visions

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Ancient Prophecy ANPR-EN051 Super Rare1.30€4.38€4.26€
OTS Tournament Pack 11 OP11-EN018 Common0.09€0.55€0.41€

Card Trivia

 Six of the seven most visible images within this card are depictions of other elemental environments--such as a fiery volcano, an underwater scene, some rocky mountains, a plain field with gusting clouds, a rainbow and a black hole. This is possibly a reference to the intended use of this card with the six elemental Fortune Ladies.
The seventh image depicts what appears to be a Japanese Graveyard.
The end of the artwork depicts a black hole, which could mean it is displaying the beginning, life, and end of the universe.
This card shares the following in common with Parallel Selection:
Both cards have similar artworks and an effect that deal with banished cards (this card banishes any Normal Summoned monster until the next Standby Phase, whereas Parallel Selection lets its user add a banished Spell Card to their hand when the opponent destroys their Synchro Monster.)
Both cards were used in the Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's anime.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



This effect targets the Normal Summoned monster.: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)

If you Normal Summon “Necroface” while “Future Visions” is face-up and activate the effect of “Necroface” as Chain Link 1, “Necroface” will return itself to the Deck. After the Chain has resolved, the effect of “Necroface{{Spanremove cards from the Deck cannot activate since “Necroface: Advanced Rulings: Location Matters

The controller of each monster {{sic">{{Span
removed by “Future Visions” decides which Monster Card Zone

The controller of the monster(s) {{sic">{{Span
removed by “Future Visions” decides when during their Standby Phase

If more than one monster is {{sic">{{Span
removed by the effect of “Future Visions

If 2 of your monsters are {{sic">{{Span
removed from play by “Future Visions” but during the Standby Phase you have only 1 open Monster Card Zone, you choose 1 monster to return to the field and send the other monster to the Graveyard.

If you have “Future Visions{{Spanremoves one of your monsters from play, if your opponent activates his own “Future Visions{{Spanremoved from play. (“Future Visions” #1 is not “Future Visions” #2.)

If “Book of Moon” is Chained to the effect of “Future Visions{{Spanremoved from play.

Both effects of “Future Visions” start a Chain.


OCG Rulings



The effect of "Future Visions" which removes from play the monster targets that monster. This effect activates and starts a Chain.: Spell Card > Future Visions: Do the effects of "Future Visions" start Chains?

The effect of "Future Visions" which returns the monster to the field activates and starts a Chain.

When two of your monsters are removed from play by "Future Visions", if you only control one open Monster Card Zone during your next Standby Phase, then you choose one monster and return it to the Field, and the other monster is sent to the Graveyard.: When the effect of "Future Visions" returns the monster to the field, how do you resolve the effect when there is not enough room on field?

When "Future Visions" returns the monster to the field, the monster returns to the field of the player that Normal Summoned it. When your opponent Normal Summons a monster and it is removed from play by "Future Visions", the monster returns to your opponent's field during his next Standby Phase.: When a monster removed from play by "Future Visions" is returned to the field, which player gets the monster?

If "Book of Moon" is Chained to the effect of "Future Visions" so that the monster is no longer face-up when "Future Visions" resolves, then the face-down monster is still removed from play. However, the monster will be removed from play face-up, because the monster removed from play by "Future Visions" is always removed from play face-up.: When resolving the effect of "Future Visions", is the Normal Summoned monster still removed from play if it is flipped face-down?

If "Future Visions" removes from play a Normal Summoned monster and afterwards "Future Visions" is removed from the field, then the monster remains removed from play. If a second copy of "Future Visions" is activated before the next Standby Phase, then the second copy of "Future Visions" cannot return to play a monster that was removed from play by the first copy of "Future Visions".: If "Future Visions" is no longer in the Field Card Zone, then will a monster which was removed from play remain removed from play?

For effects like "Future Visions" and "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", when the removed from play monster is returned to the field the monster is not treated as being Special Summoned, so effects like "Torrential Tribute" may not be activated.: When a monster which was removed from play by "Future Visions" or "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" returns to the field, is it treated as a Special Summon?