Future Fusion


  Continuous / Spell
During your 1st Standby Phase after this card's activation: Show 1 Fusion Monster in your Extra Deck and send the Fusion Materials listed on it from your Main Deck to the GY. During your 2nd Standby Phase after this card's activation: Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck with the same name as the monster you showed, and target it with this card. When this card leaves the field, destroy that target. When that target is destroyed, destroy this card. 
CARD ID: 77565204
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Future Fusion

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 6a DT06-EN041 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare4.49€-,--€4.97€
Duelist Pack: Zane Truesdale DP04-EN023 Common0.02€0.20€0.23€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN062 Ultra Rare0.31€0.81€0.74€
Gold Series 2009 GLD2-EN039 Gold Rare0.24€1.56€1.35€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN186 Ultra Rare0.50€1.11€1.29€
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENB17 Common0.02€0.29€0.24€
Power of the Duelist POTD-EN044 Rare0.03€0.30€0.20€
Power of the Duelist POTD-EN044 Ultimate Rare3.00€5.58€5.14€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN064 Ultra Rare0.20€0.83€1.02€

Card Trivia

 The buildings in the background look like the buildings in the artwork of Skyscraper.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Pot of Duality: You can activate "Pot of Duality" and "Future Fusion" during the same turn.

Out of Date

Dimension Fortress Weapon: “Future Fusion” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If “Future Fusion” is activated, and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain, the effect of “Future Fusion” is not applied, no monsters are sent to the Graveyard, no Fusion Monster is Special Summoned, and “Future Fusion” remains on the field meaninglessly.The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that states that its effect to send monsters to the Graveyard is activated during the 1st Standby Phase after it is activated, not when the card itself is activated. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".


OCG Rulings



The monsters are sent to the Graveyard when resolving the effect.: Future Fusion

This effect does not target.

You choose which Fusion Monster when resolving this card's effect.

This effect continuously targets the Fusion Summoned Fusion Monster.

"Elemental HERO Absolute Zero" etc. can be Special Summoned by the effect of "Future Fusion". Also, if "King of the Swamp" is used, it can be sent to the Graveyard as the WATER monster, but it cannot be sent to the Graveyard as the "HERO" monster using the effect that says "You can substitute this card for any 1 Fusion Material Monster".: Can "Elemental HERO Absolute Zero" be Special Summoned by "Future Fusion"?

"Pot of Duality", "Parallel World Fusion", etc. can be activated during a turn in which "Future Fusion" was activated. Also, during a turn in which "Pot of Duality" etc. was activated, you can also activate "Future Fusion". Furthermore, during the turn in which you Special Summoned a monster with the effect of "Future Fusion" during your second Standby Phase, "Parallel World Fusion" etc. cannot be activated.: Can "Future Fusion" be activated during the same turn that "Pot of Duality" etc. was activated?

"Future Fusion" cannot Special Summon a Fusion Monster that lists a Synchro Monster or a Fusion Monster as a Fusion Material. Thus, "Naturia Exterio" cannot be Special Summoned by "Future Fusion". Furthermore, when you activate "Future Fusion", you cannot choose "Naturia Exterio" as the monster to be Special Summoned.: Can "Naturia Exterio" by Special Summoned by "Future Fusion"?

If a Fusion or Ritual Monster's name was declared by "Prohibition" or "Psi-Blocker", it cannot be Fusion or Ritual Summoned. Also, a declared Fusion Monster cannot be used as Fusion Material for a Fusion Summon. Also, a declared monster can be sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Future Fusion.: If a Fusion Monster, Ritual Monster, etc. is declared by "Prohibition", can it be Fusion Summoned, Ritual Summoned, etc.?

Even if "Non-Fusion Area" is face-up on the field and applying its effect, you can still activate the card "Future Fusion". Also, if the effect of "Non-Fusion Area" is applying during the second Standby Phase after activating "Future Fusion", you cannot Special Summon the Fusion Monster. Furthermore, if the effect of "Non-Fusion Area" has stopped applying by the second Standby Phase after the activation of "Future Fusion", you can Special Summon the Fusion Monster.: If "Non-Fusion Area" is applying, can "Future Fusion" be activated?

Even if the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" etc. is applying, you can Special Summon monsters other than LIGHT or DARK monsters with the effect of "Cyber Stein". Also, while the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" is applying, you can activate "Future Fusion" and send the chosen monsters to the Graveyard. After that, during the Standby Phase, if the Fusion Monster has an Attribute that cannot be Special Summoned because of the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Drago", the effect to Special Summon the monster is not applied. Furthermore, "Future Fusion" remains on the field meaninglessly as a Continuous Spell Card with no effect.: While the effect that prevents the Special Summon of LIGHT and DARK monsters of "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" is applying, can "Future Fusion" be activated?

You can send 5 Machine-Type "roid" monsters from your Deck to the Graveyard, then Special Summon "Barbaroid, the Ultimate Battle Machine".: Can "Barbaroid, the Ultimate Battle Machine" by Special Summoned by "Future Fusion"?

Even while "Vanity's Fiend" or "Jowgen the Spiritualist" is face-up on the field, you can activate the card "Future Fusion" and send cards from your Deck to the Graveyard. Also, during the second Standby Phase after the activation of "Future Fusion", if "Vanity's Fiend" etc. is face-up on the field, you cannot Special Summon the Fusion Monster. Furthermore, "Future Fusion" remains on the field meaninglessly as a Continuous Spell Card with no effect.: Can "Future Fusion" be activated while "Jowgen the Spiritualist" is on the field?

If there are monsters in your 5 Monster Zones, you can activate "Future Fusion". After that, when you would Special Summon the monster during the second Standby Phase, if there are no available Monster Zones, since you cannot Special Summon the Fusion Monster is sent to the Graveyard.: Can "Future Fusion" be activated while you have no available Monster Zones?

After activating "Future Fusion", if your second Standby Phase is skipped by "Solomon's Lawbook", then you cannot Special Summon the Fusion Monster during a subsequent Standby Phase.: After activating "Future Fusion", if you skip with "Solomon's Lawbook", then can you Special Summon the Fusion Monster?

If you want to negate the effect of "Future Fusion" using "Royal Oppression", you can activate the effect of "Royal Oppression" in Chain to "Future Fusion" when it is activated. The effect of "Royal Oppression" cannot be activated during the second Standby Phase when the Fusion Monster is Special Summoned.: Can the effect of "Royal Oppression" be activated in Chain to the activation of "Future Fusion"?

Because "Future Fusion" is a Continuous Spell Card, if it is not on the field its effect is not applied. Therefore, if "Future Fusion" has left the field by the second Standby Phase after it was activated, you cannot Special Summon the Fusion Monster.: If "Future Fusion" has left the field by the second Standby Phase after it was activated, can you Special Summon the Fusion Monster?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Jinzo - Returner: If you activate "Future Fusion" and send "Jinzo" and "Jinzo - Returner" to the Graveyard to Summon "Chimeratech Overdragon", then you can activate the effect of "Jinzo - Returner" and Special Summon "Jinzo

Previously Official Rulings


Future Fusion” must remain on the field for the effect to activate. If it is not on the field during the 2nd Standby Phase, then you do not Special Summon the Fusion Monster.

You cannot use substitute Fusion Material Monsters such as “King of the Swamp”. You must use the monsters listed on the Fusion Monster Card.

Destroying the monster when “Future Fusion” is removed from the field is an effect that cannot be chained to.

If the Special Summoned Fusion Monster is removed from the field without being destroyed then “Future Fusion” will remain on the field meaninglessly.

You cannot select a Fusion Monster that has another Fusion Monster as one of its Materials, such as “Dark Flare Knight” or “Elemental Hero Shining Flare Wingman”, for “Future Fusion”. The Fusion Material Monsters must be sent from the Main Deck.

“Future Fusion’s” effect counts Standby Phases, not turns, so “Pyro Clock of Destiny” would have no effect.

You cannot select a Fusion Monster that can only be Special Summoned by the method written in its text, like "Gladiator Beast Heraklinos", "Elemental Hero Grand Neos", "XYZ-Dragon Cannon", or "Evil Hero Dark Gaia".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Chain Material: You cannot use "Chain Material's" effect when resolving "Instant Fusion" or "Future Fusion".

Chimeratech Overdragon:" If this card is Special Summoned by the effect of "Future Fusion" while you have "Cyber Phoenix" in Attack Position, when this card's effect sends all other cards you control to the Graveyard "Future Fusion" is still being negated, so the "Chimeratech Overdragon" will not be destroyed and remains on the field.

Out of Date

You cannot activate “Future Fusion” if you do not have a Fusion Monster in your Extra Deck and the appropriate Fusion Material Monsters in your Main Deck.The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that states that its effect to send monsters to the Graveyard is activated during the 1st Standby Phase after it is activated, not when the card itself is activated. Since the card has no activation requirements, the card "Future Fusion" can be activated regardless of whether its Trigger-like Effects can completely apply their effects. Since the effect to show a Fusion Monster and send monsters from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard is mandatory, it will activate regardless of whether the appropriate monsters are in the Extra Deck and Main Deck (although it may resolve without effect). This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".

You can chain “Royal Oppression” to negate “Future Fusion” when it is activated (placed face-up on the field).The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that indicates that it has no effect that activates when the card is activated, so "Royal Oppression" cannot be activated in chain. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Barrier Statue: You cannot activate “Future Fusion” while a Barrier Statue is in play if the only Fusion Monsters in your Extra Deck have barred Attributes.The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that indicates that it has no effect that activates when the card is activated and no activation requirements, so it can activated regardless of the player's ability to Special Summon. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".