Fusion Sword Murasame Blade

  Equip / Spell
Equip only to a Warrior monster. It gains 800 ATK. While equipped to a monster, this card cannot be destroyed by card effects. 
CARD ID: 37684215
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN143 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN143 Shatterfoil Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN188 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-079 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-EN079 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Warrior's Triumph SD5-EN026 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Murasame (村雨) is a type of rainfall associated with Japanese culture.
The novel Nansō Satomi Hakkenden popularised the usage of Murasame as a name given to weapons (typically, katanas) in fantasy works. It featured a sword known as Murasame-maru, a heirloom that was able to bring forth water.
Despite this card's name, it does not support Fusion Monsters. The name may instead be alluding to how the card prevents its destruction via other card effects by fusing with the equipped monster.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Release Restraint Wave: You may target an Equip Spell you control that cannot be destroyed such as “Fusion Sword Murasame Blade” or an Equip Spell Card with a counter from “Magic Reflector.” If you do, the Equip Spell Card is not destroyed but Set Spell or Trap Cards your opponent controls are destroyed.

OCG Rulings

You can activate "Release Restraint Wave" and target "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade". When resolving "Release Restraint Wave", all your opponent's Set Spell and Trap Cards will still be destroyed, even though "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade

Previously Official Rulings

If this card is
face-down on the field, it can be destroyed by effects that destroy Spell Cards.

When you activate this card, the opponent can chain a card like "Magic Jammer" that will negate its activation and destroy it.

If you equip this card to "Freed the Matchless General", "Ryu Senshi" or to a Warrior-Type monster you control when you have "Frontier Wiseman" on the field, it is negated and destroyed.

If you equip this card to "Gearfried the Iron Knight" it is not destroyed.

This card is not destroyed by cards that target, like "Mystical Space Typhoon" or "Dust Tornado", or by cards that do not target, like "Heavy Storm", "Harpie's Feather Duster", or "Gryphon Wing".

If a monster equipped with this card is flipped face-down, or removed from the field, this card is destroyed.

This card can be sent from your hand or your Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of "Confiscation", "Delinquent Duo", etc.

If "Imperial Order" is active, this card can be destroyed by "Dust Tornado", etc.

This card can be returned to the owner's hand by the effect of "Giant Trunade" or "Tornado Bird".

If the monster this card is equipped to has its Type changed to anything but Warrior-Type, this card is destroyed.

If the opponent chains "Mystical Space Typhoon" to the activation of this card, this card is destroyed before its effect can be applied.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Emergency Provisions: The effect of this card does not "destroy" your Spell and Trap Cards; it "sends them to the Graveyard." You can also send "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade" even though it cannot be "destroyed".

Freed the Matchless General: If you try to equip "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade" to this monster, it will be negated and destroyed.

Ryu Senshi: If you try to equip "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade" to this monster, it will be negated and destroyed.