Fusion Sage

  Normal / Spell
Add 1 "Polymerization" from your Deck to your hand. 
CARD ID: 26902560
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Fusion Sage


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN109 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki DP1-EN015 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection Kaiba Mega Pack LCKC-EN089 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Tournament Pack 6 TP6-EN003 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The Sage in this card’s artwork appears to have 5 eyes, including his visible 2 eyes and the 3 green ones surrounding his head.
This card’s effect makes it the Spell Card version of “King of the Swamp”, as both cards were the first to be able to search “Polymerization”.
This card’s Japanese name, “Master of Fusion”, implies that “Polymerization” is actually just a magical spell or power that combines monsters together, despite the aforementioned card being inspired by the scientific process of the same name.


OCG Rulings

This card does not target.: Fusion Sage

If you do not have "Polymerization" in your Deck, you cannot activate "Fusion Sage".

Since "Fusion Substitute" is always treated as "Polymerization", you can add it to your hand by the effect of "Fusion Sage

Previously Official Rulings

You cannot activate "
Fusion Sage" if you do not have any copies of "Polymerization" in your Deck.