Fushioh Richie


Zombie / Effect  DARK / 7
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned from your hand or your Deck by Tributing 1 "Great Dezard" that has fulfilled the condition. You can flip this card into face-down Defense Position once per turn during your Main Phase. As long as this monster remains face-up on the field, negate the activation and effects of all Spell and Trap Cards that target this card and destroy them. When this card is flipped face-up, you can Special Summon 1 Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard.
2600/2900 
CARD ID: 39711336
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Fushioh Richie

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN229 Ultra Rare0.88€1.96€2.29€
Pharaonic Guardian PGD-031 Ultra Rare1.44€2.58€2.73€

Card Trivia

 This card's TCG name was originally meant to be Lich, the Undead King. However, Upper-Deck's localization team accidentally romanized the name instead of translating it, unaware that Fushioh (不死王 fushiō) was a Japanese phrase meaning Undying King. Despite this, the card was named Lich the Undead King on Upper-Deck's website. This card later received a retrained version with an accurately translated name called Lich Lord, King of the Underworld
Fushioh (不死王 fushiō) in Japanese means Immortal King.
A lich (Japanese:  リッチー ritchī) is a dark priest or spellcaster turned into an undead king after a ritual (hence this card's Zombie-Type the requirement that the DARK Spellcaster Great Dezard be Tributed to Summon this card). Given the Japanese spelling, the word Richie in this card's English name is likely a mistranslation.
The Nosferatu in this card's Japanese name is a Romanian word meaning Devil or Vampire.
The Beginner's Edition 2 (2011) reprint of this card has a typographical error; instead of stating DEF/ 2900 for its DEF, it instead states DEF  2900.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If this card is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by the effect of "Great Dezard", it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of "Monster Reborn".: Fushioh Richie

The effect "You can flip this card into face-down Defense Position once per turn during your Main Phase." is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

The effect "When this card is flipped face-up, you can Special Summon 1 Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard." is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Zombie-Type monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated even during the Damage Step.)

The effect "As long as this monster remains face-up on the field, negate the activation and effects of all Spell and Trap Cards that target this card and destroy them." is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated even during the Damage Step

Previously Official Rulings


"
Fushioh Richie" cannot negate cards like "Bottomless Trap HoleKisetai
When your opponent uses "
Double Snare" on "Fushioh Richie", "Double Snare" is negated and destroyed.

You can use "Premature Burial" or "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon "Fushioh Richie" from your Graveyard, as long as "Fushioh Richie" was Special Summoned using the proper method ("Great Dezard") previously.

When "Fushioh Richie" is flipped face-up, you can Special Summon a high-level Zombie from your Graveyard (like "Vampire Lord" or "Ryu KokkiFusioh Richieflipped face-up by the attack, or if Flip Summoned, or if flipped face-up by a card effect.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Amazoness Archers: If "Fushioh Richie" or "Otohime" are flipped face-up by "Amazoness Archers' effect, their effects are activated because their effects are not Flip Effects; their effects begin a new chain that resolves after the current chain.

Call of the Mummy: When you activate the effect of "Call of the Mummy", you cannot Summon a Special Summon-only monster like "Fushioh Richie".

Great Dezard: You can Special Summon only 1 "Fushioh Richie" by Tributing "Great Dezard".

Skill Drain: "Skill Drain" does not stop you from activating Ignition Effects, but it does negate their effects as long as the Effect Monster remains on the field. If you Tribute "Great Dezard" while "Skill Drain" is active, it is no longer on the field and you can Special Summon "Fushioh Richie".