Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo

Rock / Effect  EARTH / 4
If this card is flipped face-up: Destroy all Special Summoned monsters on the field. Neither player can Special Summon monsters.
CARD ID: 42009836
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Four AP04-EN018 Common0.44€1.12€1.23€
Collectible Tins 2011 Wave 2 CT08-EN012 Super Rare0.20€0.96€0.90€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN066 Ultra Rare0.99€1.94€1.98€
Light of Destruction LODT-EN099 Secret Rare7.99€14.70€13.41€

Card Trivia

 This monster is based off of a Pachycephalosaurus, which translates to thick headed lizard.
Also, this card is skeleton/fossil counterpart to Fire Opalhead, another monster based on a Pachycephalosaurus.
This is one of three noticeable Rock-Type monsters that are based on dinosaur bones, with the other two being Fossil Dragon Skullgios and Flint Cragger.
This card's effect is similar to the effect of Jowgen the Spiritualist. Both monsters also have the same DEF.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Trap Eater: If “Vanity’s Fiend” or “Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo” are on the field, but “Skill Drain” is preventing their effects from blocking Special Summons, you can Summon “Trap Eater” even by sending “Skill Drain: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
You will not be able to
Special Summon "Lava Golem" while "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" is face-up on the field. The effect of "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" makes it so you cannot Special Summon a monster. You will not be able to perform the action to Special Summon "Lava Golem".: Lava golem vz fossil dyna pachcephaol

Effect Veiler: If it is your opponent's Main Phase and you activate the effect of "Effect Veiler" negating the effect of "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo", you can then activate cards like "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon a monster.: EFFECT VEILER VS. IGNITION-CONTINUOUS EFFECTS

OCG Rulings

"Black Garden"s effect to Special Summon a monster from the Graveyard cannot be activated if "Scapegoat" was previously activated, or if "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field. If you activate this effect of "Black Garden" and "Call of the Haunted" is chained to Special Summon "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo", then all Plant-Type monsters are destroyed, but no monster is Special Summoned.: When the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is active, can you activate the effect of "Black Garden" which destroys monsters and Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard?

If your "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" is destroyed by battle and you take Battle Damage, you can Special Summon "Tragoedia" from your hand. This is because "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" is considered to be destroyed at this point, so its Continuous Effect is no longer applied.: When "Fossil Dyna Pachychephalo" is destroyed by battle, can "Tragoedia" be Special Summoned from the hand?

If a card like "Vanity's Fiend" or "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" has its effect negated by "Skill Drain", then you still can send "Skill Drain" to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Trap Eater".: Can "Trap Eater" be Special Summoned by sending "Skill Drain" to the Graveyard while "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field?

If "Vanity's Fiend" or "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo" is on the field, then "Reasoning" and "Monster Gate

Previously Official Rulings

Monsters that are Special Summoned face-down, or flipped face-down after being Special Summoned, will be destroyed by "
Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo's" second effect.

"Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo's" first effect is a Continuous Effect. Its second effect is a Trigger Effect.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Black Garden: If "Black Garden's" second effect is activated and "Call of the Haunted" is chained, Special Summoning "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo", "Black Garden's" effect cannot Special Summon a monster, but it and all face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field are still destroyed.

See Also
Card Rulings:Jowgen the Spiritualist