Foolish Burial

  Normal / Spell
Send 1 monster from your Deck to the GY. 
CARD ID: 81439173
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Foolish Burial


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battles of Legend: Hero's Revenge BLHR-EN057 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dragunity Legion Structure Deck SDDL-EN029 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 5a DT05-EN042 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Battle City DPBC-EN025 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN070 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENJ29 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Hero Decks LEHD-ENC17 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Maximum Gold MAGO-EN053 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Noble Knights of the Round Table Box Set NKRT-EN028 Platinum Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pendulum Domination Structure Deck SDPD-EN027 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN051 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Realm of Light Structure Deck SDLI-EN029 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN020 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Rise of the True Dragons Structure Deck SR02-EN029 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Battle City Box SBCB-EN139 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Battle City Box SBCB-EN139 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Marik (TCG) SDMA-EN026 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Shaddoll Showdown SDSH-EN029 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Zombie Horde SR07-EN029 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
The Lost Art Promotion 2020 D LART-EN016 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Turbo Pack: Booster Two TU02-EN004 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Similar to Premature Burial, this card also deals with the theme of a Texas Funeral, i.e. the act of burying a person alive.
This card has four counterparts: Foolish Return, Foolish Burial Goods, Foolish Revival and Extra-Foolish Burial.
The tombstone in this card’s artwork appears in “The Deep Grave” and “Gravedigger's Trap Hole”.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Mystical Refpanel: It cannot be Chained to Spells that would send cards from a player’s Deck to the Graveyard, even if that Spell would do one of the above things. (Examples, "Foolish Burial", "Solar Recharge")

OCG Rulings

A single "Exodius the Ultimate Forbidden Lord" must send all five "Forbidden One" cards to the Graveyard for you to win the Duel. If "Foolish Burial" sends one piece to the Graveyard, you do not win the Duel.: When "Exodia the Forbidden One" etc are sent to the Graveyard by both "Foolish Burial" and "Exodius the Ultimate Forbidden Lord", is the Duel won?

After you send the card to the Graveyard, you shuffle the Deck. However, this is not treated as the effect of a card, so the last thing to resolve is sending the card from the Deck to the Graveyard. Because of this, you can activate the effect of "Jinzo - Returner" or "Peten the Dark Clown" if it is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by "Foolish Burial".: Can you activate the effect of "Peten the Dark Clown" when it is sent to the Graveyard by "Foolish Burial"?

At the time of "Destiny Hero - Malicious" being sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Foolish Burial"/"Armageddon Knight"/etc, the Turn Player cannot use Priority to activate the Ignition Effect of "Destiny Hero - Malicious". If the Turn Player passes Priority and does not activate a Spell Speed 2+ effect, then the opponent can activate the effect of "D.D. Crow" before the Turn Player can activate the effect of "Destiny Hero - Malicious".: At the time of a monster being sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Armageddon Knight", can the Ignition Effect of a monster be activated?