Fog King

Spellcaster / Effect  WATER / 7
You can Tribute 1 monster, or no monsters, to Normal Summon (but not Set) this card. The ATK of this card becomes the combined original ATK of the Tributed monsters. Neither player can Tribute cards.
CARD ID: 06614221
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Fog King


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Light of Destruction LODT-EN098 Secret Rare0.50€1.83€1.80€
OTS Tournament Pack 2 OP02-EN001 Ultimate Rare5.49€6.43€6.03€
War of the Giants: Round 2 BPW2-EN099 Ultra Rare2.60€-,--€3.24€
War of the Giants Reinforcements WGRT-EN099 Ultra Rare0.18€0.59€0.61€

Card Trivia

 The Italian, Spanish, and German names for this card are the same as King Fog.
This card is tied with Regenerating Rose and Worm Victory for having the lowest ATK of all Level 7 monsters.
This monster appears in the artwork of Royal Sword.
Much like Dark Highlander, this card's effect goes against how you would normally play it without using its effect.


OCG Rulings

The effect of "Fog King" alters its current ATK; its Original ATK is still 0. If equipped with "Megamorph", "Fog King" will have 0 ATK.: When "Megamorph" equips to "Fog King", does the ATK change? If targeted by "Shrink", "Fog King" will have 0 ATK, and during the End Phase the ATK of "Fog King" will remain at 0.: When "Shrink" affects "Fog King", what does the ATK become?

If "Skill Drain" is active, the ATK of "Fog King" will be 0, and monsters may be Tributed. If "Skill Drain" leaves the field, the ATK of "Fog King" remains at 0.: What happens when the effect of "Fog King" is negated by the effect of "Skill Drain"?

If "Fog King" is flipped face-down by "Book of Moon" etc, then "Fog King" will have 0 ATK. If "Fog King" is later flipped face-up, it will still have 0 ATK.: When "Fog King" is flipped face-down, what does its ATK become?

The ATK of "Fog King" is the combined Original ATK of the Tributed monsters after they were Tributed. If "Chimeratech Overdragon"/"Megarock Dragon"/"King of the Skull Servants" is Tributed, "?" ATK is treated as 0, so "Fog King" will have 0 ATK.: When Tributing a monster whose Original ATK has changed - like "Megarock Dragon" - for "Fog King", what does the ATK become? If "Beast King Barbaros"/"Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast"/etc is Tributed and "Beast King Barbaros" has 1900 ATK, then the ATK of "Fog King" is 3000.: When a "Beast King Barbaros" with 1900 ATK is Tributed for "Fog King", what is its ATK?

While the effect of "Fog King" is applied, you cannot Tribute "Fog King" for a Tribute Summon, and you cannot Tribute "Fog King" to activate a Spell/Trap Card with a cost of Tributing 1 monster.: Can "Fog King" be used as a Tribute?

Mentions in Other Rulings

When a Level 7+ monster like "Evil Hero Malicious Edge" or "Majestic Mech - Goryu" is Tribute Summoned with only 1 Tribute, you can activate "Intercept".: When "Majestic Mech - Goryu" etc. is Summoned with 1 Tribute, can you activate "Intercept" against a Level 7+ monster?