Flying Kamakiri 1


Insect / Effect  WIND / 4
When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 WIND monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck, in face-up Attack Position.
1400/900 
CARD ID: 84834865
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Flying Kamakiri 1

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN054 Common0.02€0.16€0.10€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN075 Common0.05€0.23€0.14€
Dragunity Legion Structure Deck SDDL-EN015 Common0.02€0.18€0.14€
Duelist League 13 participation cards DL13-EN003 Rare0.06€0.50€0.25€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN238 Secret Rare0.24€1.02€0.43€
Magic Ruler MRL-091 Rare0.10€0.66€0.22€
Retro Pack RP01-EN074 Common0.02€0.32€0.03€
Spell Ruler MRL-E091 Rare0.10€0.66€0.22€
Spell Ruler SRL-091 Rare0.05€0.44€0.11€
Spell Ruler SRL-EN091 Rare0.05€0.44€0.11€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN006 Common0.02€0.10€0.07€

Card Trivia

 Flying Kamakiri #1 has a counterpart known as Flying Kamakiri #2, based on their TCG names. It does not have this counterpart in the OCG version, however.
Kamakiri means mantis in Japanese. Thus, the name only suits Flying Kamakiri #2; Flying Kamakiri #1 is technically incorrect.
The official Chinese name (飛行蜻蜓) literally means flying dragonfly.
This card has 5 counterparts, each one for each of the remaining attributes in the game: Giant Rat for EARTH, UFO Turtle for FIRE, Mother Grizzly for WATER, Mystic Tomato for DARK, and Shining Angel for LIGHT.

Rulings

Flying Kamakiri #1


OCG Rulings



The effects of "
Sonic Bird"/"Senju of the Thousand Hands"/"Manju of the Ten Thousand Hands" only activate when the monster is Normal Summoned or Flip Summoned. It will not activate when the monster is Special Summoned by "Flying Kamakiri #1"/"Shining Angel"/etc.: Can you activate the effect of "Senju of the Thousand Hands" etc when it is Special Summoned by "Shining Angel" etc?

The effect of "Mysterious Puppeteer" only activates when a monster is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned. It does not activate when a monster is Special Summoned by "Giant Rat"/"UFO Turtle"/"Shining Angel"/"Mother Grizzly"/"Mystic Tomato"/"Flying Kamakiri #1"/"Giant Germ"/"Nimble Momonga"/etc.: Can you recover Life Points with "Mysterious Puppeteer" when a monster is Special Summoned by "Giant Rat" etc?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Mosaic Manticore" will only negate effects which activate on the field. It will not negate the Graveyard effects of "Sangan", "Mystic Tomato", "Giant Rat", etc.: When "Sangan" is Special Summoned by "Mosaic Manticore", is its effect which activates in the Graveyard negated?

When an effect like "Sangan"s activates in the Graveyard, you can negate it with "Divine Wrath" or "Doomcaliber Knight", but "Sangan" etc will not be destroyed.: Can "Divine Wrath" or "Doomcaliber Knight" negate the effect of a monster that activates in the Graveyard?

When "Dark Ruler Ha Des" is on the field, if a monster like "Sangan"/"Cockroach Knight"/"Treeborn Frog" is destroyed by battle with a Fiend-Type monster, then the Graveyard effect "Sangan" etc will activate, but it will be negated.: Can "Dark Ruler Ha Des" negate the effect of a card which activates in the Graveyard?

When "Jurrac Monoloph" destroys a monster like "Giant Rat" or "Mystic Tomato" by battle, if "Giant Rat" etc Special Summons a new monster, then "Jurrac Monoloph

Previously Official Rulings


If you attack with your "
Flying Kamakiri #1" and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you may attack with the monster Special Summoned by "Flying Kamakiri #1" before entering Main Phase 2.

If your opponent controls your "Flying Kamakiri #1" and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you get the effect of "Flying Kamakiri #1" NOT your opponent.

Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, "Torrential Tribute", etc. cannot be used.