Fire King High Avatar Garunix


Winged Beast / Effect  FIRE / 8
During the next Standby Phase after this card was destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard: Special Summon this card from the Graveyard. When you do: Destroy all other monsters on the field. When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 "Fire King" monster from your Deck, except "Fire King High Avatar Garunix".
2700/1700 
CARD ID: 23015896
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Fire King High Avatar Garunix

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Onslaught of the Fire Kings Structure Deck SDOK-EN001 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster is featured in the artworks of Phantasm Spiral Assault, Onslaught of the Fire Kings, High Tide on Fire Island, Fire King Island, and Phantasm Spiral Wave.
A chick-like version of this monster appears in the artwork of Circle of the Fire Kings.
This monster seems to be the older version of Fire King Avatar Garunix. Despite this, the said card cannot Summon this card with its effect.
This card's effect is similar to Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys.
This card's name is a portmanteau of the mythical creatures, Garuda and Phoenix.
This card's effect may reflect the mythological ability of the phoenix to rise from the ashes after death.
This card's appearance is based on an entire family of mythological creatures:
This card bears a strong resemblance to the Phoenix from Greek mythology and the Firebird.
The feathers of this card are based on the Fenghuang, the Chinese version of the Phoenix.
Understandably, this card is similar to the monster Fenghuang.
This card connection to the Garuda, the Hindu and Buddhist version of the Phoenix, is its name, as the Garuda is often depicted with a birdman-like body, while this card has a more bird-like body.
This monster has teeth in its beak, just like Balinese Garuda.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard during the next Standby Phase after it was destroyed by a card effect.: Fire King High Avatar Garunix

The effect that destroys other monsters is a Trigger Effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned. (At the time this card is Special Summoned by its own effect, this effect activates starting a new chain).

If the activation of the effect of "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" that Special Summons itself from the Graveyard is negated by the effect of "Divine Wrath" or "Light and Darkness Dragon", the effect of the "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" that had the activation of its effect negated cannot be activated once again during that Standby Phase.: If the activation of the effect of "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" that Special Summons itself from the Graveyard is negated by the effect of "Divine Wrath" or "Light and Darkness Dragon", can its effect be activated once again during the same Standby Phase?

Even if "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" is destroyed in the hand or Deck and is sent to the Graveyard, its effect will activate during the next Standby Phase and it will be Special Summoned.: If "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" is destroyed in the hand or Deck and is sent to the Graveyard, can its effect to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard be activated during the next Standby Phase?

If two copies of "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" are destroyed by a card effect and sent to your Graveyard, each copy of "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" will start their own chain during the next Standby Phase. First, the effect of one of the copies to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard is activated and resolved. As a result, the effect of the Special Summoned "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" to destroy all other monsters on the field is activated, destroying all other monsters on the field. Then, the effect of the other copy of "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard activates in a new chain as chain 1. When this other copy of "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" is Special Summoned, since its effect to destroy all other monsters on the field is activated, all monsters on the field, including the "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" that was Special Summoned first, are destroyed. (As for the end result, only the copy of "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" that was Special Summoned second remains on the field).: If two copies of "Fire King High Avatar Garunix" are destroyed by a card effect and sent to your Graveyard, how do their effects to Special Summon themselves from the Graveyard during the next Standby Phase resolve?