Field Barrier


  Continuous / Spell
Field Spell Cards on the field cannot be destroyed. Neither player can activate a new Field Spell Card. You can only control 1 "Field Barrier". 
CARD ID: 07153114
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Field Barrier

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN042 Common0.02€1.31€0.98€
Spellcaster's Command Structure Deck SDSC-EN034 Common0.02€0.94€1.06€
Structure Deck: Sacred Beasts SDSA-EN031 Common0.02€0.19€0.15€
Zombie World Structure Deck SDZW-EN028 Common0.05€1.34€0.81€

Card Trivia

 The card protected by the barrier in this card resembles that of The Seal of Orichalcos.
This also refers to the Seal's power to be impervious to removal. However, this was changed in the official release.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Clear World: Even if "Field Barrier" is active, if you don't pay the cost of "Clear World" during the End Phase it will be destroyed.


OCG Rulings



You can activate this card when there is no Field Spell Card active on the field.: Spell Cards > Field Barrier

Face-down Field Spell Cards will not be destroyed.

If the effect of "Field Barrier" is active, then "Clear World

Previously Official Rulings


You cannot
activate a card with an effect like "Mystical Space Typhoon", targeting a Field Spell Card while this card is in play.

If a mandatory effect is activated that would destroy a Field Spell Card while this card is in play, that Field Spell Card is not destroyed.

Cards or effects that would destroy all Spell Cards on the field like "Heavy Storm", or all cards on the field, like "Demise, King of Armageddon", can be activated while this card is in play, but the Field Spell Card will not be destroyed.

This card only prevents the activation of Field Spell Cards themselves. The effects of a Field Spell Card already on the field (like "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins") can still be activated while this card is in play.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Black Garden: If "Black Garden" cannot be destroyed (due to "Field Barrier", etc.), its second effect cannot be activated.

Last Resort: You cannot activate "Last Resort" if "Field Barrier" is in play, because a new Field Spell Card cannot be played.

Out of Date

If you control a Field Spell Card and "Field Barrier", and its effect is being negated by a card like "Imperial Order", and your opponent plays a Field Spell, then you could chain an effect to destroy "Imperial Order", and your opponent's Field Spell Card would be sent to the Graveyard. Your Field Spell Card will remain in play.According to the , now both players can have an active Field Spell Card on their field at the same time.

While this card is active, you cannot Set a Field Spell Card if you already control a Field Spell Card.According to the , if a player plays a new Field Spell Card while they already control a Field Spell Card, the previous Field Spell Card is simply sent to the Graveyard not destroyed.