Fiber Jar

Plant / Effect  EARTH / 3
FLIP: Each player shuffles all cards from their hand, field, and Graveyard into the Deck, then draws 5 cards.
CARD ID: 78706415
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Fiber Jar


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN166 Rare1.25€1.74€1.73€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-056 Ultra Rare4.00€7.65€6.35€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-EN056 Ultra Rare4.00€7.65€6.35€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN033 Common1.75€2.40€2.30€

Card Trivia

 This monster bears an uncanny resemblance to the heavily vegetated ancient ruins of 'Laputa' from the Studio Ghibli movie Castle in the Sky. In the movie, Laputa had the general appearance of a giant floating tree, especially at the end of the movie. At the bottom of the ruins was a large, round laser cannon similar to the one that is visible at the bottom of this monster.
In some of the Yu-Gi-Oh! video games for the Nintendo DS, Fiber Jar fires a laser from this cannon during its attack animation.


OCG Rulings

Token Monsters leave the field, but because they disappear at that time, they are not returned to the Deck.: Fiber Jar

If "D.D. Warrior Lady" attacks a face-down "Fiber Jar" and the effect to banish is activated, the effects activate at the same timing, so they go on a Chain. The mandatory effect: If "D.D. Warrior Lady" attacks a face-down "Fiber Jar", how do the effects resolve?

Previously Official Rulings

When this card’s effect is activated all cards on the field, in hand, and in the Graveyards are returned to their owner’s Deck.
Fusion Monsters and Synchro Monsters in any of these places are returned to the Extra Deck. Cards removed from play remain removed from play.

When the effect of "Fiber Jar" is activated, "Fiber Jar" itself is united with the Deck, even if it has been attacked and destroyed as a result of battle.

If the effect of "Fiber Jar" activates during the Battle Phase, it does not end the Battle Phase, although the turn player will have no monsters after the effect resolves.

If your opponent's "Parasite Paracide" is face-up in your Deck when the effect of "Fiber Jar" is activated, it will remain there. The opponent should cut your Deck with his / her eyes closed after you shuffle to ensure fairness.

If "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is returned to the Deck by the effect of "Fiber Jar" and its effect has already been used once this Duel, that condition is not reset. If you again draw and Summon your "Twin-Headed Behemoth" you may not activate its effect again.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Big Bang Shot: If a monster is equipped with "Big Bang Shot" and "Fiber Jar" is activated, both "Big Bang Shot" and the equipped monster are shuffled into the Deck, and the equipped monster is not removed from play even though "Big Bang Shot" was removed from the field.

Book of Moon: If you chain "Book of Moon" to the activation of a Flip Effect Monster's effect, such as "Fiber Jar", "Book of Moon" flips the monster face-down again, but the Flip Effect still resolves as normal.

D.D. Warrior Lady: When your "D.D. Warrior Lady" attacks your opponent's "Fiber Jar", if you activate her effect then "Fiber Jar" is Step 1 of the chain, because it is mandatory, and "D.D. Warrior Lady" is Step 2 of the chain because it is an optional effect. "D.D. Warrior Lady" removes from play both monsters, and then resolve the effect of "Fiber Jar". "D.D. Warrior Lady" and "Fiber Jar" are not shuffled into the Deck.

Dark Magician of Chaos: If "Dark Magician of Chaos" attacks a face-down "Fiber Jar" or "Cyber Jar", the Jar is removed from play but its effect is activated.

Dark Magician of Chaos: When "Fiber Jar" resolves, a "Dark Magician of Chaos" on the field is removed from play instead of returning to the Deck.

Dark Ruler Ha Des: The effect of "Fiber Jar" will shuffle "Dark Ruler Ha Des" back into your Deck even if "Dark Ruler Ha Des" is in the Graveyard and cannot be Special Summoned.

Fairy of the Spring: When you add an Equip Spell Card to your hand with "Fairy of the Spring", and the same turn it is returned to the Deck with "Fiber Jar", and you draw it, you can activate it that same turn.

Gravekeeper's Chief: If "Necrovalley" is on the field, and both players control a "Gravekeeper's Chief", then the Flip Effect of "Fiber Jar" can resolve normally, but if neither, or only 1, player has "Gravekeeper's Chief", then the Flip Effect of "Fiber Jar" disappears.

Lone Wolf: If you have "Monk Fighter" targeted by "Lone Wolf", the following are examples of monster effects that will NOT be negated because they are not applied to a monster: "Fiber Jar" ("Monk Fighter" is shuffled into the Deck).

Necrovalley: "Necrovalley" negates any effect that targets a card or cards in the Graveyard. So "Necrovalley" WILL negate the effect of: "Fiber Jar".The latest print of "Necrovalley" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it negates the effects of cards that move cards in the Graveyard to other locations, regardless of whether or not they target. Despite this effect not targeting, this ruling is correct that it is negated by "Necrovalley".

Pharaoh's Treasure: If a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" is in your deck and "Fiber Jar" is activated, shuffle the Deck with "Pharaoh's Treasure" in it; if you draw the "Pharaoh's Treasure" in your new 5-card hand, the effect is activated but because there are no cards in the Graveyard to retrieve, its effect disappears.

Pharaoh's Treasure: In order to apply the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure", the very last action must have been to draw. You CAN apply "Pharaoh's Treasure's" effect if it is drawn while face-up due to "Pot of Greed", "Fiber Jar", etc.

Serpentine Princess: If the effect of "Fiber Jar" places "Serpentine Princess" from the field into your Deck, the effect of "Serpentine Princess" is activated and will be applied after the effect of "Fiber Jar" has finished resolving.

The End of Anubis: "The End of Anubis" WILL NOT negate the effect of "Fiber Jar".

Winged Kuriboh: If "Winged Kuriboh" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its effect activates and applies for the rest of the turn, even if "Winged Kuriboh" is shuffled back into the Deck with "Fiber Jar".