Felgrand Dragon


Dragon / Effect  LIGHT / 8
Cannot be Special Summoned except from the Graveyard, and only if it was sent there from the field. If this card is Special Summoned: Target 1 monster in your Graveyard; this card gains ATK equal to that monster's Level x 200.
2800/2800 
CARD ID: 03954901
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Felgrand Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN001 Ultra Rare0.02€0.41€0.27€
Rise of the True Dragons Structure Deck SR02-EN005 Common0.02€0.09€0.06€

Card Trivia

 This card is the cover card for Structure Deck: Revival of the Great Dragon and Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck.
This monster appears in the artwork of Grave of the Super Ancient Organism.
A statue version of this monster appears in the artwork of Trade-In.
The silhouette of this monster appears in the artwork of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand.
The appearances of Herald of Creation, Dragon Knight of Creation and Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand are based on this monster.
This monster has an upgraded form; Divine Dragon Lord Felgrand.

Rulings

TCG Rulings


Previously Official Rulings

If "Felgrand Dragon" is sent from the field to the Graveyard and afterwards it is removed from play (with "D.D. Crow", etc.), "Felgrand Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned with "Dimension Fusion" because "Felgrand Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned from the Removed Zone. If the "Felgrand Dragon" is returned to the Graveyard from the Removed Zone (with “Miracle Dig”, etc.), the “Felgrand Dragon” cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard because it was not sent from the field to the Graveyard.

The ATK gained by "Felgrand Dragon" when it is Special Summoned disappears when "Felgrand Dragon" is removed from the field or flipped face-down.

If "Skill Drain" is face-up on the field when "Felgrand Dragon" is Special Summoned, or if "Skill Drain" is activated after "Felgrand Dragon" is Special Summoned, "Skill Drain" will negate "Felgrand Dragon's" ATK gaining effect. If "Skill Drain" is later negated or removed from the field, the ATK gain is not reapplied.

When "Felgrand Dragon" is Special Summoned, its controller selects 1 monster in their Graveyard as a target. If the selected monster is removed from play in chain to this effect, "Felgrand Dragon's" effect will disappear and it will not gain ATK.

After "Felgrand Dragon's" ATK gaining effect is resolved, the ATK gain will not disappear if the selected monster is removed from the Graveyard.

The text "“This monster cannot be Special Summoned except from the Graveyard, and only if it was sent there from the field”" is a condition and not an effect. It cannot be negated by "Dark Ruler Ha Des", etc.

Mentions in Other Rulings

"Decoy Dragon": If the Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster has an effect that activates when it is Special Summoned, the effect will begin a new Chain after it is Special Summoned by "Decoy Dragon". Example: If you Special Summon "Felgrand Dragon" by using "Decoy Dragon's" effect, the effect of "Felgrand Dragon" will activate and it will be able to gain ATK.