Exchange


  Normal / Spell
Both players reveal their hands and add 1 card from each other's hand to their hand. 
CARD ID: 05556668
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Exchange

Card Trivia

 The cards Exodia the Forbidden One, Left Arm of the Forbidden One,Right Leg of the Forbidden One and Mirror Force appear in the left player's hand. The cards Pot of Greed, Dark Magician, Time Wizard,and Raigeki appear in the right player's hand.
The following cards appear in this card's original Japanese artwork: Widespread Ruin, Insect Queen, 2 Garma Swords, 2 Garma Sword Oaths, Sinister Serpent and Cyber-Tech Alligator.
All these cards are included in the Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters III: Tri-Holy God Advent promotional cards.
Except for Insect Queen and Sinister Serpent, these cards also appear in the artwork of Card Destruction.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If one of the monsters sent to the Graveyard by the effect of your "Ally of Justice Decisive Armor" was sent to your Graveyard because it was owned by you and added to your opponent's hand by "Exchange", then the sent monster will be included in the damage inflicted.: If the effect of "Ally of Justice Decisive Armor" send a LIGHT monster from the opponent's hand to your Graveyard, then will damage be inflicted?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Blizzard Princess: Suppose you use "Exchange" to get your opponent's "Blizzard Princess" into your hand, and then you Normal Summon it while "Remove Brainwashing" is active. Even though "Blizzard Princess" immediately returns to your opponent's control, you are still the player who Normal Summoned "Blizzard Princess", so your opponent (the original owner of "Blizzard Princess

Previously Official Rulings


You cannot activate "
Exchange" if you have no other card in your hand besides "Exchange".

The opponent is still considered the owner of the card you take by the effect of "Exchange" for all purposes.

If you take your opponent’s "Kuriboh" through the effect of "Exchange" you may discard it to activate its effect (but it is discarded to your opponent’s Graveyard).

Mentions in Other Rulings

Avatar of The Pot: If you have your opponent's "Pot of Greed" in your hand because of "Exchange"you CAN send your opponent's "Pot of Greed" to the Graveyard to activate your "Avatar of the Pot"s effect.

D.D. Designator: If you have your opponent's card in your hand because of "Exchange", you can remove it from play if you name a card your opponent doesn't have in his hand.

D.D. Designator: If you activate "D.D. Designator" and your opponent has 2 copies of the same card in hand, you (the player who activated "D.D. Designator") select which of the 2 cards is removed from play (this can be important if your opponent holds your card because of "Exchange").

Magical Thorn: The effect of "Magical Thorn" is only applied when a card is discarded from your opponent's hand to your opponent's Graveyard. So if they have your card in your hand by the effect of "Exchange"and they discard it, they do not take any damage from the effect of "Magical Thorn".

Morale Boost: While your "Morale Boost" is active, and you activate your opponent's Equip Spell Card that you had because of "Exchange", when that Equip Spell Card is removed from the field it is you that takes the damage.

Night Assailant: If your opponent has your "Night Assailant" in his hand (because of "Exchange") and it's sent to the Graveyard, you (the owner) get the effect.

Pharaoh's Treasure: If you take "Pharaoh's Treasure" from your opponent's hand with "Exchange" and activate it, the card goes in your Deck, not the original owner's Deck. When you draw your opponent's "Pharaoh's Treasure" from your Deck after that, the controller gets the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure" and retrieves a card from his Graveyard, but "Pharaoh's Treasure" goes to the owner's Graveyard.

Remove Brainwashing: When "Remove Brainwashing" is activatedmonsters taken with "Exchange" and played normally return to their owner's side of the field, etc.

Remove Brainwashing: Control of "Blindly Loyal Goblin" cannot change even because of "Remove Brainwashing", so if "Blindly Loyal Goblin" is Summonedusing "Exchange", the original owner will not control "Blindly Loyal Goblin".

Silent Swordsman LV5: "Silent Swordsman LV5" is unaffected by Spell Cards your opponent controls, including those in your opponent's hand due to "Exchange"

Spirit monster: A Spirit monster will return to the owner’s hand during the End Phase, even if the opponent played it from their hand (through the effect of "Exchange".)

Sword of Kusanagi: If you add your opponent's "Sword of Kusanagi" to your hand with "Exchange" and equip it to a Spirit monster you control, when the Spirit monster is returned to its owner's hand and "Sword of Kusanagi" is destroyed, "Sword of Kusanagi's" effect does not activate.

Thunder Dragon: If you have your opponent's "Thunder Dragon" in your hand because of "Exchange", you can discard it to activate its effect and search your Deck for up to 2 "Thunder Dragons".

Trap Dustshoot: You can select your own card that was taken by your opponent with "Exchange". The card returns to the owner's deck (yours, in this case).

Vicious Claw: During the turn "Vicious Claw" is returned to your hand, if your opponent adds the returned "Vicious Claw" to their hand with "Exchange", they can use it during the same turn.