Evolzar Laggia


Dragon / Xyz / Effect  FIRE / 4
2 Level 4 Dinosaur-Type monsters
During either player's turn, when a monster(s) would be Normal or Special Summoned, OR a Spell/Trap Card is activated: You can detach 2 Xyz Materials from this card; negate the Summon or activation, and if you do, destroy that card.

2400/2000 
CARD ID: 74294676
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Evolzar Laggia

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2012 Wave 1 CT09-EN011 Super Rare0.79€1.58€1.46€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN088 Ultra Rare1.25€2.00€1.89€
Photon Shockwave PHSW-EN043 Ultimate Rare5.00€8.36€8.44€
Photon Shockwave PHSW-EN043 Ultra Rare1.90€2.95€3.23€

Card Trivia

 This card's name 'Laggia' comes from the dinosaur genus Unenlagia.
This card's effect is similar to the effect of Solemn Judgment, except that it can't negate Flip Summons and Counter Trap Cards.
As Evolzar Laggia is the Xyz version of Solemn Judgment, Evolzar Dolkka is the Xyz Version of Divine Wrath and Evolzar Solda seems to be the Xyz version of Black Horn of Heaven.
This is the first card to be able to detach all of its Xyz Materials at once.
This is the first Dragon-Type monster to support the Dinosaur-Type.
This is the first Evolzar monster; second being Evolzar Dolkka and the third being Evolzar Solda.
This card's title 'Evolzar' comes from the words Evol and Czar, the latter being the Russian equivalent of a king. Hence, this card and the others Evolzars are the Kings of the Evol monsters.
This monster appears in the artworks of Xyz Frame and Evo-Singularity.
In the bottom-right corner of this card's artwork is what appears to be a depiction of human evolution.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The Xyz Materials are detached as an activation cost.: Xyz Monster > Evolzar Laggia

You can activate the effect during the Damage Step.: Can you activate "Evolzar Laggia"s effect in the Damage Step?

This card's controller chooses whether or not to activate its effect.

If you have multiple copies of "Evolzar Laggia" on the field, then you can activate each copy's effect in the same Chain.: If there are multiple "Evolzar Laggia", then can their effects all be activated in the same Chain?

The effect of "Evolzar Laggia" can only negate Special Summons which do not start Chain Links.: What kinds of Special Summons can "Evolzar Laggia" negate?
You can negate Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons, and the Special Summon of monsters like "Chaos Sorcerer" and "Cyber Dragon" which do not start Chain Links.
You cannot negate Special Summons that occur during the resolution of an effect, such as "Monster Reborn" or "Call of the Haunted". However, you can use the effect of "Evolzar Laggia" to negate the activation of cards like these.