Evolzar Dolkka


Dragon / Xyz / Effect  FIRE / 4
2 Level 4 Dinosaur-Type monsters
During either player's turn, when a monster effect activates: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster.

2300/1700 
CARD ID: 42752141
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Evolzar Dolkka

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2012 Wave 1 CT09-EN001 Secret Rare3.50€7.36€4.83€
Photon Shockwave PHSW-EN086 Secret Rare4.00€9.81€7.46€

Card Trivia

 This card could be named after the therapod Dolichosuchus, known as Long Crocodile.
This is the first TCG Exclusive Evol card.
This is the second Dragon-Type monster to support the Dinosaur-Type.
This is the second Evolzar monster; first being Evolzar Laggia and third being Evolzar Solda.
This card is created to cover the weaknesses of Evolzar Laggia, since Laggia cannot negate Effect Monster's effects.
This monster appears in the artworks of Xyz Territory and Breakthrough Skill.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost.: Evolzar Dolkka

This effect must be chained directly to the activation of an Effect Monster's effect, and it doesn't target.

This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

The effect of "Evolzar Dolkka" can be activated in a chain to the effect of an Effect Monster that is activated during the Damage Step. Also, the effect of "Evolzar Dolkka" can be activated in a chain to the effect of "Honest" even if it was activated during Damage Calculation.: Can the effect of "Evolzar Dolkka" be activated in response to the effect of an Effect Monster that is activated during the Damage Step?
Also, can the effect of "Evolzar Dolkka" be activated in response to the effect of "Honest" that is activated during Damage Calculation?


If the effect of an Effect Monster is activated in the same chain as the effect of "Evolzar Dolkka", the effect of "Evolzar Dolkka" can be activated once again in the same chain. Also, an "Evolzar Dolkka" that activated its effect cannot activate its effect once again in response to the activation of its own effect.: Can the effect of "Evolzar Dolkka" that negates the activation of the effect of an Effect Monster and destroys it be activated multiple times in a chain?