Emergency Provisions

  Quick-Play / Spell
Send any number of other Spell/Trap Cards you control to the Graveyard; gain 1000 LP for each card sent to the Graveyard this way. 
CARD ID: 53046408
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Emergency Provisions


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN150 Rare0.06€0.15€0.10€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-033 Common0.15€-,--€0.27€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-EN033 Common0.15€-,--€0.27€
Pendulum Domination Structure Deck SDPD-EN031 Common0.02€0.13€0.15€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN055 Common0.02€0.13€0.20€
Starter Deck: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's 2009 5DS2-EN026 Common0.02€0.14€0.12€
Tournament Pack 6 TP6-EN012 Common0.10€0.34€0.31€

Card Trivia

 The provisions given are: crackers, a can of tuna and beef, and a bag of unknown content.
The supplies in the artwork of this card appear in the artwork of Assault on GHQ and Nomadic Force.
The card itself also appears in the artwork of Emergency Evasion.


OCG Rulings

Sending a Spell/Trap Card(s) to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.: Spell Card > Emergency Provisions

You can send a Monster Card equipped to "Relinquished" or an "Embodiment of Apophis" being treated as a Monster Card to the Graveyard to activate "Emergency Provisions".

You can send multiple Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard.: Can the effect of "Emergency Provisions" send multiple Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard?

You cannot activate "Emergency Provisions" if you already have 5 cards in your Spell & Trap Card Zone.: If the Spell/Trap Card Zone is full, can you activate a Spell/Trap Card if it would open some Spell/Trap Card Zones (vs. "Emergency Provisions")?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Fire Princess: The effect of "Fire Princess" does not use a chain, and will be applied immediately after resolving the card which increases your Life Points. For example, if "Ring of Destruction" targets "Fire Princess" and "Emergency Provisions" is chained, then "Emergency Provisions" will resolve first and increase your Life Points, then "Fire Princess" will inflict damage, then "Ring of Destruction" will resolve and destroy "Fire Princess".: If Life Points are recovered in the middle of a chain, is the effect of "Fire Princess" applied?

Stardust Dragon: Suppose that the effect of "Stardust Dragon" is Chained to "Mystical Space Typhoon", and then "Emergency Provisions" is activated at Chain Link 3 by sending "Mystical Space Typhoon" to the Graveyard. In this case, "Stardust Dragon" cannot destroy "Mystical Space Typhoon", but "Stardust Dragon" still negates its activation, and you can still Special Summon "Stardust Dragon" from your Graveyard during the End Phase.: If the effect of "Stardust Dragon" cannot destroy the card, then can it Special Summon itself?

Trap Stun: After "Trap Stun" has resolved, if a Trap Card is activated and "Emergency Provisions" is chain

Previously Official Rulings

Sending Spell and Trap Cards on your side of the field to the Graveyard is a
cost for activating this card.

You can activate a Normal Spell Card, such as "Raigeki", then chain "Emergency Provisions" and send "Raigeki" to the Graveyard to gain 1000 Life Points, and the effect of "Raigeki" will still resolve.

If your opponent activates "Heavy Storm" you can chain "Emergency Provisions" to send your Spell and Trap Cards to Graveyard first (and gain the appropriate amount of Life Points).

You gain the Life Points from this card’s effect in one lump sum, so if you control "Fire Princess" her effect will only inflict 500 points of damage.

The effect of this card does not "destroy" your Spell and Trap Cards; it "sends them to the Graveyard." So, for example, you may send a Spell Card to the Graveyard with a counter on it from "Magic Reflector". You can also send "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade" even though it cannot be "destroyed".

If you control a monster equipped with "Premature Burial" and you send "Premature Burial" to the Graveyard to activate "Emergency Provisions" the equipped monster is not destroyed, because "Premature Burial" was not destroyed. The same is true for Toon Monsters: if you send "Toon World" to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions", Toon Monsters you control are not destroyed.

If you send "Smoke Grenade of the Thief" or "Blast with Chain" to the Graveyard for the cost of "Emergency Provisions" their effects do not activate, because they were not destroyed.

If you send "Black Pendant" to the Graveyard for the cost of "Emergency Provisions" its effect does activate.

While "Banisher of the Light" is face-up on the field, you cannot activate "Emergency Provisions" since it is impossible to send cards to the Graveyard.

If you have "Imperial Order" active on your side of the field, you may send it to the Graveyard as part of the cost to activate "Emergency Provisions" and "Emergency Provisions" will not be negated.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Bait Doll:" If the target of "Bait Doll" is no longer on the field (if it was sent to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions"as a chain to the activation of "Bait Doll"), then "Bait Doll" is still shuffled back into the Deck. As long as the activation and effect of "Bait Doll" are not negated, the effect of "Bait Doll" that shuffles it back into the Deck still resolves.

Big Bang Shot:" When you send "Big Bang Shot" to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions", the monster is removed from play at the same time.

Blast with Chain:" If you use "Emergency Provisions", it sends Spell & Trap Cards to the Graveyard, it does not destroy them, so if you send this card to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions", this card's effect will not be activated. The same applies to "Woodland Sprite".

Curse of Darkness:" If you send "Curse of Darkness" to the Graveyard as part of the cost of "Emergency Provisions", then "Curse of Darkness" is no longer on the field immediately after activation of "Emergency Provisions", and "Curse of Darkness" effect is not activated.

Dark Catapulter:" If you activate the effect of "Dark Catapulter", and then chain "Emergency Provisions" to reduce the number of Spell & Trap Cards on the field so that the number is fewer than the number of counters on "Dark Catapulter", the effect of "Dark Catapulter" still resolves. Destroy as many Spell & Trap cards as possible in this case.

Dark Magician of Chaos:" While "Dark Magician of Chaos" is equipped to "Relinquished", you cannot select "Dark Magician of Chaos" as a card to send to the Graveyard for the effect of "Emergency Provisions".

Different Dimension Gate:" When "Different Dimension Gate" is removed from the field, but not destroyed, because of"Emergency Provisions", the removed monsters cannot be returned to play.

Good Goblin Housekeeping:" The number of "Good Goblin Housekeeping" cards referred to by the effect is counted at resolution of this effect. So, if you have no copies of "Good Goblin Housekeeping" in your Graveyard, and you activate "Good Goblin Housekeeping" and chain "Emergency Provisions" to send it to the Graveyard, you would draw 2 cards.

Relinquished:" You can not voluntarily destroy a monster equipped to "Relinquished" but you can use"Emergency Provisions" to eliminate it.

Spark Blaster:" If you chain to the effect of "Spark Blaster" with "Emergency Provisions" and send "Spark Blaster" to your Graveyard, because "Spark Blaster" is no longer on the field its effect disappears.

Spell Reclamation:" This card’s effect is only applied once, the first time the Spell Card it was chained to is sent from the field to the Graveyard for any reason. This includes a card sent to the Graveyard as a cost for "Emergency Provisions", etc.

Weapon Change:" If "Weapon Change" is removed from the field by"Emergency Provisions", "Weapon Change"s effect is not applied.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

Ancient Gear Drill:" “You cannot use that Spell Card this turn” means that you cannot activate it, and you cannot use it to pay a cost for the effect of a card like “Emergency Provisions” The latest errata of "Ancient Gear Drill" only states that the Spell Card cannot be activated, not that it cannot be used.