Elemental HERO Wildheart

Warrior / Effect  EARTH / 4
Unaffected by Trap effects.
CARD ID: 86188410
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Elemental HERO Wildheart


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN068 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki 2 DP03-EN003 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Elemental Energy EEN-EN008 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN011 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN014 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN019 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Elemental Hero Collection 2 EHC2-EN003 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Special Edition GSE-EN001 Ultra Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The card's design seems to be based on Austroasiatic aboriginals. This is supported by the tribal tattoos and boomerang weapon.
The Elemental HERO monster designs may be influenced by American super heroes; the inspiration for Wildheart was most likely Ka-Zar of Marvel Fame or possibly Anthro or Kamandi of DC (the first and the last boys on earth respectively). Or possible Apache Chief from the DC Super Friends.
It could also be based on the pulp fiction character Conan the Barbarian.
In addition to Cyclone Boomerang, this monster has an anime-only support card known as Wild Half.
This card's effect, Level, and ATK are the same as Tenkabito Shien.
This monster and Elemental HERO Clayman are the only Elemental HERO monsters whose alternate artworks in the anime (while being used by the Supreme King) are not in the OCG or TCG.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Barrier Wave"Elemental Hero Wildheart" and you activate "Barrier Wave"Elemental Hero Wildheart" will not be switched to Defense Position but the rest of your opponent’s monsters will. If at least 1 monster is switched to Defense Position by this effect, you will inflict damage to your opponent’s Life Points.

Ebon ArrowElemental Hero Wildheart” but the effects will not be applied.

Power Frame"Elemental Hero Wildheart" will not gain ATK from the effect of "Power Frame" because it is unaffected by Trap Cards.

Proof of Powerlessness"Elemental Hero Wildheart" can still attack the turn you activate “Proof of Powerlessness.”

Slip Summon: If you use "Slip Summon" to Special Summon"Elemental Hero Wildheart" that is unaffected by Trap Cards, it will remain on the field and not be returned to the owner's hand during the End Phase.

OCG Rulings

While this card is face-up on the field, it is unaffected by Trap Cards. This affect is applied (it does not activate).: Effect Monster > Elemental HERO Wildheart

Mentions in Other Rulings

Chain Disappearance: If you Normal Summon "Elemental HERO Wildheart" while your opponent controls "Ultimate Insect LV7" and your opponent activates "Chain Disappearance", then the "Elemental HERO Wildheart" on the field is not banished, so the copies of "Elemental HERO Wildheart" in the hand and Deck are not banished.: If "Chain Disappearance" is activated when "Elemental HERO Wildheart" is Normal Summoned, then is it banished?

Junk Collector: The effect of "Junk Collector" activated by removing from play a Normal Trap Card is treated as the effect of an Effect Monster. Thus, if you activate the effect of "Junk Collector" by removing from play "Needle Ceiling" while "Elemental HERO Wildheart" is on the field, then the effect will destroy "Elemental HERO Wildheart".: Does the effect of a Trap Card which is activated by "Junk Collector" affect "Elemental Hero Wildheart"?

Offering to the Snake Deity: If "Offering to the Snake Deity" cannot destroy one of the targeted cards, then none of the targeted cards are destroyed. However, if you select a monsters that is unaffected by Trap Cards like "Elemental HERO Wildheart", then you still apply the effect of "Offering to the Snake Deity: When resolving "Offering to the Snake Deity", if you cannot destroy your own card, then can you destroy your opponent's cards?

Previously Official Rulings

This card is
unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards, but it still may be the target of Trap Cards. For example, you can activate "Two-Pronged Attack" and target your "Elemental Hero Wildheart", another of your monsters, and the opponent's monster. When "Two-Pronged Attack" resolves, the other 2 monsters will be destroyed. "Elemental Hero Wildheart" will remain on the field.

If you attack with "Elemental Hero Wildheart" and the opponent activates "Widespread Ruin", if "Elemental Hero Wildheart" is your monster with the highest ATK, no monster will be destroyed by the effect of "Widespread Ruin". If the opponent activates "Mirror Force", "Elemental Hero Wildheart" will not be destroyed, but all your other Attack Position monsters will be destroyed. If the opponent activates "Negate Attack", their attack will not be negated, and the Battle Phase will not end. If the opponent activates "Magic Cylinder", their attack will not be negated and no Effect Damage will be dealt.

You may activate "Torrential Tribute" when "Elemental Hero Wildheart" is Summoned, and when it resolves all monsters (except "Elemental Hero Wildheart") will be destroyed.

You can Special Summon "Elemental Hero Wildheart" with "Call of the Haunted". He will not be destroyed if "Call of the Haunted" is later removed from the field.

You can Special Summon "Elemental Hero Wildheart" with "Return from the Different Dimension" and it will not be removed from play during the End Phase.

If "Waboku" is activated, its effect is still applied to any damage calculation involving "Elemental Hero Wildheart". This is because "Waboku" is affecting the damage and is not affecting "Elemental Hero Wildheart".

For "Elemental Hero Wildheart" vs. "Skill Drain", whichever effect was active on the field first takes precedence. So if "Elemental Hero Wildheart" is on the field and "Skill Drain" is activated, his effect is not negated. But if "Skill Drain" is on the field and "Elemental Hero Wildheart" is Summoned, his effect is negated by "Skill Drain" as long as "Skill Drain" remains on the field.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Battle Mania: Monsters unaffected by Trap Cards, like "Elemental Hero Wildheart", do not have to attack during the turn "Battle Mania" is activated.

Firewall: If "Elemental Hero Wildheart", or another monster that is unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards, attacks directly, you cannot activate the effect of "Firewall".

Macro Cosmos: While "Macro Cosmos" is active on the field, monsters that are unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards (like "Elemental Hero Wildheart") are still removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard.

Metalmorph: If your monster that is equipped with "Metalmorph" attacks your opponent's "Elemental Hero Wildheart", your monster will still gain additional ATK because "Metalmorph" does not affect the monster that is being attacked.

Return from the Different Dimension: If "Elemental Hero Wildheart" or "Tenkabito Shien" is Special Summoned by this card's effect they will not be removed from play during the End Phase.

Urgent Tuning: You can use monsters that are not affected by Trap Cards, like "Elemental Hero Wildheart" as Synchro Material Monsters for "Urgent Tuning".

Judge List Rulings

Blast with Chain: If "Blast with Chain" is equipped to "Elemental Hero Wildheart", "Elemental Hero Wildheart's" ATK will not be increased.: Blast with Chain vs Jinzo/Elemental Hero Wildheart