Elemental HERO Neos


Warrior  LIGHT / 7
''A new Elemental HERO has arrived from Neo-Space! When he initiates a Contact Fusion with a Neo-Spacian his unknown powers are unleashed.''
2500/2000 
CARD ID: 89943723
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Elemental HERO Neos

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2006 Wave 1 CT03-EN001 Secret Rare4.00€5.71€5.74€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 1 DTP1-EN005 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare149.95€-,--€0.02€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 2 DTP1-EN005 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Rare149.95€-,--€0.02€
Duel Terminal 1 DT01-EN005 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Rare8.00€9.49€1.92€
Duelist League 3 participation cards DL12-EN001 Rare0.40€0.45€0.83€
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki 2 DP03-EN001 Common0.02€0.45€0.60€
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN007 Common0.02€0.52€0.52€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN008 Common0.02€0.15€0.16€
Power of the Duelist POTD-EN001 Common0.02€0.12€0.19€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN004 Common0.02€0.34€0.23€
Shadows in Valhalla SHVA-EN031 Super Rare0.02€0.19€0.15€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the signature card of Jaden Yuki in the anime.
It is replaced by Elemental HERO Terra Firma in the manga.
This monster is based on character designs from Guyver and the Ultra Series, even sharing its name with one hero from the latter series.
It is also possible that this monster is based on the Marvel Comics character Silver Surfer given the color schemes and their origins in space.
Neo is a Greek prefix meaning new, showing him as the new Elemental HERO.
Like all the other Yu-Gi-Oh! protagonists' signature cards, this card shares the same ATK of 2500 as the signature cards of other main protagonists, which are Yugi Muto's Dark Magician, Yusei Fudo's Stardust Dragon, Yuma Tsukumo's Number 39: Utopia, Yuya Sakaki's Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon and Yusaku Fujiki's Firewall Dragon.
Furthermore, its DEF of 2000, like the signature cards of main protagonists from other spinoff shows, is only 100 lower than Dark Magician.
This monster appears in these cards' artworks:
Assault Armor
Battle of Sleeping Spirits
Common Soul
Contact Out
Contact Soul
Elemental Storm
Hope for the Future
Justi-Break
Miracle Contact
Neos Force
Neos Spiral Force
Neos Wiseman
Reverse of Neos
Wrath of Neos
Neos Fusion
NEXT
The French flavor text formerly contains nouvel Héros, which is ungrammatical as the word héros contains an aspirated h. Not until the release of the Ra Yellow Mega Pack was this error fixed.
This monster has the following distinctions from the other main protagonists' signature cards:
It is the only ace monster who does not appear within the first season of its series.
It is the only ace monster of a protagonist from a spinoff series to be a Normal Monster.
Neos has seven normal Contact Fusions: Elemental HERO Air Neos, Elemental HERO Aqua Neos, Elemental HERO Dark Neos, Elemental HERO Flare Neos, Elemental HERO Glow Neos, Elemental HERO Grand Neos and Elemental HERO Marine Neos.
Neos has four Triple Contact Fusions: Elemental HERO Chaos Neos, Elemental HERO Magma Neos, Elemental HERO Nebula Neos, and Elemental HERO Storm Neos.
Neos has one Quadruple Contact Fusion: Elemental HERO Cosmo Neos.
Neos has four non-Contact Fusion based Fusion Monsters: Elemental HERO Brave Neos, Elemental HERO Divine Neos, Elemental HERO Neos Knight, and Rainbow Neos.
Elemental HERO Neos Alius is the younger/Gemini counterpart to this card.
Together with Honest, this card has an upgraded/retrained counterpart: Elemental HERO Honest Neos.
This card is the only Elemental HERO Normal Monster whose Level is neither 3 nor 4.

Rulings

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
"
Mirror Gate: The opponent's attacking monster is still considered to be "the attacking monster" after it switched control by the effect of "Mirror Gate{{SpanElemental Hero Neos" with his "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" while Player B controls a face-up "Skyscraper". Player B responds to "Blue-Eyes White Dragon"s attack with "Mirror Gate". When "Mirror Gate" resolves, both monsters switch control and the battle is taken to the "calculate damage" portion of the Damage Step. Since "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is still the attacking monster, the effect of "Skyscraper" will not be applied as "Blue-Eyes White Dragon{{SpanElemental Hero" monster.: Mirror Gate's interaction with Skyscraper.



OCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Copy Knight: Suppose that "Elemental HERO Neos Alius" is Normal Summoned a second time to have its name treated as "Elemental HERO Neos". If you activate "Copy Knight", then "Copy Knight"s name is treated as "Elemental HERO Neos".: If "Copy Knight" is activated when "Elemental HERO Neos Alius" is Normal Summoned a second time, then what does its name become?

De-Fusion: Suppose the name of "Elemental Hero Prisma" is changed to "Elemental Hero Neos" by its effect, and then it and a WATER monster are used as Fusion Materials to Fusion Summon "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero". Afterwards, if "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is targeted by "De-Fusion", then you can Special Summon that "Elemental Hero Prisma" which was used as a Fusion Material, even though the name of "Elemental Hero Prisma" returned to its original name when it was sent to the Graveyard.: If you activate "De-Fusion" on a Fusion Monster which used as a Material an "Elemental Hero Prisma" whose name changed, then what happens?

Elemental HERO Aqua Neos: When Special Summoning a monster like "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus" or "Elemental Hero Aqua Neos" from the Extra Deck, you can return a face-down monster "Gladiator Beast Bestiari" or "Gladiator Beast" monster or "Elemental Hero Neos" or "Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin" to the Deck. However, you must verify with the opponent that the face-down "Gladiator Beast Bestiari" is a proper Fusion Material Monster.: When Special Summoning "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus", can a face-down "Gladiator Beast Bestiari" be returned to the Deck?

Elemental HERO Divine Neos: When Fusion Summoning "Elemental Hero Divine Neos", you cannot treat "Elemental Hero Neos" as both an "Elemental Hero" monster and a "Neos" monster. If you use "Elemental Hero Neos" as a Fusion Material Monster for "Elemental Hero Divine Neos", then you must use another "Elemental Hero" monster or another "Neos" monster.: Can you Fusion Summon "Elemental Hero Divine Neos" with only "Elemental Hero Neos" and "Neo-Spacian" monsters?

Elemental HERO Neos Knight: If you use "Elemental HERO Neos Alius" whose name is being treated as "Elemental HERO Neos" in place of "Elemental HERO Neos" as a Fusion Material to Fusion Summon "Elemental HERO Neos Knight", then "Elemental HERO Neos Alius" was used as "Elemental HERO Neos" for the Fusion Summon, so the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" will not be increased by half the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Alius".: If "Elemental HERO Neos Alius" is used as a Fusion Material for "Elemental HERO Neos Knight", then does its ATK increase?

Elemental HERO Neos Knight: If you use a monster like "King of the Swamp" in place of "Elemental Hero Neos" when Fusion Summoning "Elemental HERO Neos Knight", then the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" only increases by half the ATK of the Warrior-Type monster.: If "King of the Swamp" is used as a Fusion Material, then does the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" increase?
Example: If you use "Marauding Captain" (1200 ATK) and "King of the Swamp" to Fusion Summon "Elemental HERO Neos Knight", then "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" will only have 3100 ATK.

Elemental HERO Neos Knight: If you use two copies of "Elemental HERO Neos" as Fusion Materials to Fusion Summon "Elemental HERO Neos Knight", then the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" does not increase.: Does the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" increase if you used two copies of "Elemental HERO Neos" as Fusion Materials?

Gladiator Beast Gyzarus: "See above; listed under "Elemental Hero Aqua Neos"."

Wrath of Neos: If a Token Monster or "Embodiment of Apophis" is being treated as "Elemental Hero Neos" because of "Hero Mask", then you may select it as a target of "Wrath of Neos". If "Wrath of Neos" attempts to return the Token Monster to the Deck, then the Token Monster disappears instead, so "Wrath of Neos" does not destroy the cards on the field because you did not return the Token Monster to the Deck. If "Wrath of Neos" targets "Embodiment of Apophis", then "Embodiment of Apophis

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Elemental HERO Aqua Neos / Elemental HERO Dark Neos / Elemental HERO Flare Neos:" If you control your opponent's "Elemental Hero Neos"you can return it to your opponent's Deck to Special Summon this card.

Elemental HERO Divine Neos: If you use "Elemental Hero Neos" as a Fusion Material Monster, it can be used as a "Neos" monster or an "Elemental Hero" monster, but it cannot be used as both at the same time. If you use it as a "Neos" monster, you will still need another "Elemental Hero", "Destiny Hero" or "Evil Hero" monster.

Hero Mask: If you select a Monster Token and send "Elemental Hero Neos" to your Graveyard, you cannot return the selected Monster Token to your Deck to Special Summon a "Neos" Fusion Monster.

Hero Mask: If you select a "Harpie Lady 1" with "Hero Mask" and send "Elemental Hero Neos" to your Graveyard, the "Harpie Lady 1's" name will be treated as "Elemental Hero Neos" and it can be returned to the Deck to Special Summon a "Neos" Fusion Monster.

Hero Mask: If you select an "Elemental Hero Neos Alius" that is being treated as a Normal Monster Card and change its name to "Elemental Hero Necroshade" with "Hero Mask", if you Normal Summon the "Elemental Hero Neos Alius", so it becomes an Effect Monster, its name will be treated as "Elemental Hero Neos".

Neo Space: If "UFOroid Fighter" is Fusion Summoned with "Elemental Hero Neos" being used as the 1 Warrior-Type monster, "UFOroid Fighter" will NOT be affected by "Neo Space" because "Elemental Hero Neos" is not listed by name on the card.

Wrath of Neos: “Wrath of Neos” targets 1 face-up monster named “Elemental Hero Neos” you control.

Wrath of Neos: You can activate “Wrath of Neos” and target a Token or “Embodiment of Apophis” being treated as “Elemental Hero Neos.” If you target a Token, you cannot return it to the Deck or destroy all cards on the field. If you target “Embodiment of Apophis,” you can return it to the Deck and destroy all cards on the field.

Wrath of Neos: If your opponent gains control of “Elemental Hero Neos” targeted by “Wrath of Neos” before it resolves, you still return that card to your Deck and destroy all cards on the field