Elemental HERO Core


Warrior / Fusion / Effect  EARTH / 9
3 "Elemental HERO" monsters
Must be Fusion Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. Once per turn, when this card is targeted for an attack: You can make this card's ATK become double its current ATK until the end of the Damage Step. At the end of the Battle Phase, if this card battled: You can target 1 monster on the field; destroy it. When this card is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can target 1 Level 8 or lower "Elemental HERO" Fusion Monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it, ignoring its Summoning conditions.

2700/2200 
CARD ID: 95486586
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Elemental HERO Core

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Shining Victories: Special Edition SHVI-ENSE2 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Weekly Shonen Jump February 2015 membership promotional card JUMP-EN071 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster can be understood as being an upgraded form of Elemental HERO Terra Firma:
It has a similar design and coloration to Terra Firma, as well as the same Attribute and Type. It is also 1 Level greater than its original form, and has 200 more ATK and DEF.
Its effect can be used to Special Summon Terra Firma from the Graveyard.
Additionally, Core and Terra Firma are both played by Koyo Hibiki in the Yu-Gi-Oh! GX sequel chapter.
Also, since Terra Firma is part of the Legendary Planet series and its name refers to the planet Earth, the name of Core refers to the solid metal center of Earth called its Inner core.
This monster bears a striking resemblance to Stan Lee and Bones' HEROMAN.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Must be Fusion Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways." is not treated as an effect.: Elemental HERO Core

"Once per turn, when this card is targeted for an attack: You can make this card's ATK become double its current ATK until the end of the Damage Step." effect is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target.)

"At the end of the Battle Phase, if this card attacked or was attacked: You can target 1 monster on the field; destroy it." effect is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets.)

"When this card is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can target 1 Level 8 or lower "Elemental HERO" Fusion Monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it, ignoring its Summoning conditions." effect is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 Level 8 or lower "Elemental HERO" Fusion Monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Even if this card was Special Summoned by Fusion Summon, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by "Monster Reborn".

"When this card is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can target 1 Level 8 or lower "Elemental HERO" Fusion Monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it, ignoring its Summoning conditions." effect can only target monsters that have been Fusion Summoned, and then sent to the Graveyard. An "Elemental HERO Gaia" that was sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of "Success Probability 0%" cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "Elemental HERO Core".: Can an "Elemental HERO" monster that was sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of "Success Probability 0%" be Special Summoned by the effect of "Elemental HERO Core"?

"When this card is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can target 1 Level 8 or lower "Elemental HERO" Fusion Monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it, ignoring its Summoning conditions." effect can target "Must be Fusion Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways." Fusion Monsters like "Elemental HERO Gaia".: Can "Must be Fusion Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways." Fusion Monsters like "Elemental HERO Gaia" targeted by the effect of "Elemental HERO Core"?