Elemental HERO Captain Gold


Warrior / Effect  LIGHT / 4
You can discard this card to the Graveyard; add 1 "Skyscraper" from your Deck to your hand. If "Skyscraper" is not face-up on the field, destroy this card.
2100/800 
CARD ID: 80908502
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Elemental HERO Captain Gold

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duelist Pack: Jaden Yuki 3 DP06-EN004 Rare0.02€0.36€0.21€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN014 Ultimate Rare0.99€10.26€4.95€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN014 Ultra Rare0.10€2.18€1.68€
Gold Series 2009 GLD2-EN025 Gold Rare0.19€1.12€0.72€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN026 Common0.25€1.94€0.37€

Card Trivia

 Skyscraper appears in this card's artwork. This is fitting, since this card's effect can search it from the Deck.
As the Elemental HERO archetype is based off of American superheroes, Elemental HERO Captain Gold appears to be based off of Prodigy (created by Peter Parker and a member of the Slingers), or the DC Superhero Booster Gold. However, Captain Gold has a cape more like that of Superman.
This monster, Elemental HERO Nova Master, and Elemental HERO Blazeman are the only Elemental HERO monsters that haven't made an appearance in the anime or the manga.
This monster has the highest ATK of all Level 4 Elemental HERO monsters.
This card has a Fairy-Type counterpart, Zeradias, Herald of Heaven and an Archfiend counterpart, Archfiend General. They each share the same Level, ATK, DEF and effect to be discarded to search a specific Field Spell Card, and be destroyed if that card isn't on the field when they are. They all have also a similar Gravekeeper counterpart in Gravekeeper's Commandant.
The Spanish print of this card has two oddities, namely the usage of the word agregar instead of añadir (add) and the second part of the name being partially in Spanish.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Discarding "Elemental Hero Captain Gold" to the Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect which adds "Skyscraper

Previously Official Rulings


If this monster is attacked while in face-down Defense Position, and "
Skyscraper" is not in play, this monster will be destroyed by its effect after Damage Calculation.

This effect does not use the Chain.