El Shaddoll Shekhinaga


Machine / Fusion / Effect  EARTH / 10
1 "Shaddoll" monster + 1 EARTH monster
Must first be Fusion Summoned. During either player's turn, when a Special Summoned monster activates its effect while you have a "Shaddoll" card in your hand: You can negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster, then send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your hand to the Graveyard. You can only use this effect of "El Shaddoll Shekhinaga" once per turn. If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 "Shaddoll" Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand.

2600/3000 
CARD ID: 74822425
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: El Shaddoll Shekhinaga

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2015 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP15-EN161 Secret Rare6.70€8.73€9.07€
The New Challengers NECH-EN049 Secret Rare6.99€9.67€10.55€
The New Challengers NECH-EN049 Ultimate Rare19.50€24.51€27.33€

Card Trivia

 This card's name comes from Shekhinah and Nāga.
This monster is El Shaddoll Construct merged with Apoqliphort Towers, with which it shares its Attribute, Type and Level, also has the inverse ATK and DEF of it.
Due to the effect of Towers making it unaffected by Spells and Traps, it is very difficult for it to be fused with Construct.
This fusion has had resulted in some serious changes to the form of Construct:
Her body has now taken on the black/white color scheme of Towers, and a white angelic wing has sprouted from her right sleeve, matching the wing forming the strut on the right leg of Towers. (This is true for the black demonic wing on the opposite side as well, though it is mostly obscured.)
While the strings originally sprouted from the back of Construct, they now appear to bind her in place and no longer spread out from this monster. This quite possibly means that in this form, Construct no longer has any control over the other Shaddoll monsters.
Two golden snake-like objects/entities coil around the now-immobilized Construct. These snakes may have originated from the staff of Constellar Rasalhague/Evilswarm Kerykeion and were found previously coiled around Shaddoll Squamata, then Jiaotu, Darkness of the Yang Zing, and finally Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing.
This monster's transformation into El Shaddoll Anoyatyllis is depicted in the art of Void Vanishment.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect "During either player's turn, when a Special Summoned monster activates its effect while you have a "Shaddoll" card in your hand: You can negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster, then send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your hand to the Graveyard." is a Quick Effect. (This effect can be activated in a Chain when a Special Summoned monster activates its effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step. It cannot be activated if you have no "Shaddoll cards in your hand.): El Shaddoll Shekhinaga

"negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster" and "send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your hand to the Graveyard." are not considered to happen simultaneously.

The effect "If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 "Shaddoll" Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand." is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 "Shaddoll" Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

If the effect of "Stardust Dragon" is activated by Tributing itself, since its effect activates on the field, the effect of "El Shaddoll Shekhinaga" can be activated in a Chain to the effect of "Stardust Dragon" to negate the activation. Furthermore, in that case, since "Stardust Dragon" has already been Tributed and sent to the Graveyard when it would be destroyed, "send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your hand to the Graveyard." is not applied.: Can the effect of "El Shaddoll Shekhinaga" be activated in a Chain to the effect of "Stardust Dragon" that is activated on the field?