Effect Veiler

Spellcaster / Tuner / Effect  LIGHT / 1
During your opponent's Main Phase (Quick Effect): You can send this card from your hand to the GY, then target 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls; negate the effects of that face-up monster your opponent controls, until the end of this turn.
CARD ID: 97268402
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Effect Veiler


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Devastator DUDE-EN028 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Yusei 3 DP10-EN007 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Revolution DREV-EN002 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Revolution DREV-EN002 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN083 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Eternity Code ETCO-EN100 Starlight Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN018 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Hero Decks LEHD-ENC12 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Noble Knights of the Round Table Power-Up Pack NKRT-EN039 Platinum Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Order of Chaos: Special Edition ORCS-ENSE1 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN036 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Link Strike YS17-EN020 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Powercode Link SDPL-EN017 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Spirit Charmers SDCH-EN017 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Synchron Extreme Structure Deck SDSE-EN018 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card has a counterpart: Extra Veiler. In the anime, Extra Veiler is used by Jack Atlas while this card is used by his rival Yusei Fudo.
This monster's wings give it a slight resemblance to an angel.
This card is the first Starlight Rare reprint of an existing card in the TCG.
It is also the first card to be reprinted in a main series Booster Pack in the TCG.


TCG Rulings

This card will negate effects that activate or apply on the field. It will not negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.1)

If you control the targeted monster when the effect of "Effect Veiler" resolves, the targeted monster's effect(s) will not be negated.

If the targeted monster is no longer face-up on the field when "Effect Veiler"s effect resolves, the targeted monster's effect(s) will not be negated.

If the effect of "Effect Veiler" resolves, and the targeted monster is then flipped face-down, its effect(s) will no longer be negated, even if it is flipped face-up again later that turn.

If you target "Exiled Force" with "Effect Veiler" and your opponent Tributes "Exiled Force" to activate its effect later in the turn, the effect of "Exiled Force

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
The effect of "
Effect Veiler" also applies to Continuous Effects. For example, "Effect Veiler" will negate the Continuous Effect of "Jinzo".: Jinzo vs. Effect Veiler

You cannot activate the effect of "Effect Veiler" during your turn. It must be activated during your opponent's Main Phase.: EFFECT VEILER VS. IGNITION-CONTINUOUS EFFECTS

If it is your opponent's Main Phase and you activate the effect of "Effect Veiler" negating the effect of "Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo", you can then activate cards like "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon a monster.

Chaos Sorcerer: If the effect of "Chaos Sorcerer" is activated (even if the effect is negated by another effect), "Chaos Sorcerer" will not be able to attack during the turn.: Chaos Sorcerer Effect being negated + declaring attack

Genex Undine: Since sending 1 WATER monster to the Graveyard is a cost and not an effect, when "Genex Undine" is Summoned and the Turn Player activates the effect, the Turn Player must pay the cost right away, sending the 1 WATER monster from the Deck to the Graveyard. After the effect is activated and all costs paid, the opponent would then be able to chain with an effect like "Effect Veiler".: Genex Undine vs Effect Veiler

OCG Rulings

The effect of "Effect Veiler" can only negate effects which activate on the field and effects which are applied on the field.: Effect Monster > Effect Veiler

The effect of "Effect Veiler" cannot negate effects which activate in the Graveyard.

Suppose that "Exiled Force" is affected by the effect of "Effect Veiler". If "Exiled Force" Tributes itself to activate its effect, then its effect is negated.: If you activate the effect of a "Exiled Force" which is affected by the effect of "Effect Veiler", then is it negated?

When resolving the effect of "Effect Veiler", if the targeted monster is face-down, then do not apply the effect of "Effect Veiler" and do not negate the targeted monster's effect.: When resolving the effect of "Effect Veiler", if the targeted monster is face-down, then do you negate its effects?
Example: "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" activates its effect, and "Effect Veiler" is Chained and targets "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", and then "Book of Moon" is Chained also targeting "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier". Resolving backwards, "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is flipped face-down, so that "Effect Veiler" cannot negate its effect.

pt:Regras de Card:Effect Veiler