Ebon Illusion Magician


Spellcaster / Xyz / Effect  DARK / 7
2 Level 7 monsters
You can also Xyz Summon this card by using a Rank 6 Spellcaster-Type Xyz Monster you control as the Xyz Material. (Xyz Materials attached to that monster also become Xyz Materials on this card.) Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type Normal Monster from your hand or Deck. When a Spellcaster-Type Normal Monster declares an attack: You can target 1 card your opponent controls; banish it. You can only use this effect of "Ebon Illusion Magician" once per turn.

2500/2100 
CARD ID: 96471335
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ebon Illusion Magician

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Shining Victories: Special Edition SHVI-ENSE1 Super Rare7.00€11.03€12.53€
Weekly Shonen Jump November 2014 membership promotional card JUMP-EN070 Ultra Rare18.97€18.97€19.62€

Card Trivia

 This card's name references Illusion Magician, the Ka of Mahad, Pharaoh Atem's loyal priest.
This card is an Xyz Monster counterpart of Dark Magician.
This card has also two other Xyz counterparts: Ebon High Magician and Legendary Magician of Dark
This card has a female counterpart, Magi Magi ☆ Magician Gal.
This card's alternate Xyz Summoning method is a reference to Magi Magi ☆ Magician Gal.
The Spanish lore of this card has two small typos on its lore, as it says 2 monstruos Nivel 7 instead of 2 monstruos de Nivel 7. Similarly, the two instances of Monstruo Normal Tipo Lanzador de Conjuros should have been printed as Monstruo Normal de Tipo Lanzador de Conjuros.
The word Ebon in this card's name was left untranslated. (Ébano would be its translated equivalent).

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "You can also Xyz Summon this card by using a Rank 6 Spellcaster-Type Xyz Monster you control as the Xyz Material." is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.: Ebon Illusion Magician

Placing this card on top of a Rank 6 Spellcaster-Type Xyz Monster is treated as properly Xyz Summoning this card.

The "Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type Normal Monster from your hand or Deck." effect is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost to activate this effect.)

The "When a Spellcaster-Type Normal Monster declares an attack: You can target 1 card your opponent controls; banish it." effect is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 card your opponent controls. You don't detach any Xyz Material to activate this effect.)