Dust Tornado


  Normal / Trap
Target 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls; destroy that target, then you can Set 1 Spell/Trap Card from your hand. 
CARD ID: 60082869
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dust Tornado

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2-Player Starter Deck: Yuya & Declan YS15-END18 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN088 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN088 Starfoil Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN075 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Legion Starter Deck YS15-ENL25 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 1 DTP1-EN016 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 1 DT01-EN046 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN095 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-011 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E011 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN011 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN005 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN033 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Saber Force Starter Deck YS15-ENF25 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Attack from the Deep SBAD-EN043 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel Starter Decks: Match of the Millennium SS04-ENB26 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Dawn of the Xyz YS11-EN033 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Duelist Toolbox 5DS3-EN031 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Jaden Yuki YSDJ-EN033 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Kaiba Evolution SKE-045 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Xyz Symphony YS12-EN033 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's 2009 5DS2-EN034 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Starter Deck 2006 YSD-EN035 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Blaze of Destruction SD3-EN027 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Fury from the Deep SD4-EN026 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN029 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Zombie Madness SD2-EN024 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Super Starter: Space-Time Showdown YS14-EN034 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Super Starter: V for Victory YS13-EN038 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Zombie World Structure Deck SDZW-EN033 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

This card's effect revolves around its name. It blows up a card, and then one card falls down.
This card has many counterparts: Mystical Space Typhoon, Wild Tornado, Double Cyclone, Chain Whirlwind, Mystical Wind Typhoon, Driving Snow, Gust, Tornado, and Heavy Storm Duster.
This is also a weaker version of Magnetic Storm, whose name and artwork is also based on the Mother Nature phenomena.
Like Solemn Judgment and Machine King, this card appeared in every series, except Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This card targets 1 Spell or Trap Card on the opponent's side of the field.: Trap Card > Dust Tornado

If Dust Tornado card is chained to the activation of a Spell or Trap Card and destroys it, the effect of the Spell or Trap Card still resolves normally since Dust Tornado does not negate its effect.

Effects of Continuous Trap Cards only apply as long as the Continuous Trap Cards remain face-up on the field. If "Dust Tornado" or "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to "Dragon Capture Jar" so that "Dragon Capture Jar" is not on the field when its effect is resolving, then do not apply its effect and do not shift all Dragon-Type monsters to Defense Position

Previously Official Rulings


You must
destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card on your opponent’s side of the field to be able to Set 1 Spell or Trap Card. If your opponent chains a card to destroy the target of "Dust Tornado", you cannot then Set a Spell or Trap Card because "Dust Tornado" did not destroy a Spell or Trap Card. If your opponent activates the card targeted by "Dust Tornado" it is not negated, but is still destroyed by "Dust Tornado" so you may Set 1 Spell or Trap Card.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Big Bang Shot: When "Imperial Order" is active, and you destroy "Big Bang Shot" with "Dust Tornado", the effect of "Big Bang Shot" that would remove the monster from play is NOT applied.

Curse of Royal: You can use Curse of Royal against cards like "Dust Tornado"

Dark Necrofear: If it is destroyed by your opponent’s "Dust Tornado", etc. while it is an Equip Spell Card, "Dark Necrofear" will NOT return during the End Phase since it was NOT destroyed while a Monster Card.

Fusion Sword Murasame Blade: This card is not destroyed by cards that target, like "Dust Tornado"

Fusion Sword Murasame Blade: If "Imperial Order" is active, this card can be destroyed by "Dust Tornado", etc.

Prohibition: If a Spell or Trap Card is declared with "Prohibition", it cannot be Set with "Dust Tornado's" effect.

Royal Oppression: If the effect of "Royal Oppression" is activated, and "Dust Tornado" is chained to destroy "Royal Oppression", then the effect of "Royal Oppression" disappears because it is a Continuous Trap Card, and the Special Summon will not be negated.

Smoke Grenade of the Thief: If the opponent chains "Dust Tornado" to the activation of "Smoke Grenade of the Thief", it is destroyed and its effect is NOT activated. This is because it is an Equip Spell Card, and must be on the field when it resolves for its effect to activate.

Soul Demolition: You must select the monster in the Graveyard you wish to target when you activate this card’s effect. You select before the opponent does. After you select the opponent may chain, with a card like "Dust Tornado", to destroy "Soul Demolition". In this case its effect will not resolve and no monsters will be removed. This is because it is a Continuous Trap Card and it must remain on the field for its effect to resolve. If the effect is negated you do not get a refund of the 500 Life Point cost.

Spell Counter: If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and “Dust Tornado” is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated.

Spirit Reaper: If “Spirit Reaper” is targeted by an Equip Spell Card, and an effect like “Dust Tornado” is chained to destroy the Equip Spell Card before it resolves, “Spirit Reaper” is still destroyed because the activation of the Equip Spell Card was not negated, even though the effect of the Equip Spell Card is not applied.

The Agent of Wisdom: When it is the END of your opponent's End Phase and you have no hand, then "The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury"s effect activates. So if you activate "Dust Tornado" during your opponent's End Phase, and Set your last card in your hand, and have no cards at the end of the End Phase, "The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury"s effect activates.