Dupe Frog


Aqua / Effect  WATER / 2
This card's name becomes "Des Frog" while it is on the field. Monsters your opponent controls cannot target monsters for attacks, except this one. When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: You can add 1 "Frog" monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand, except "Dupe Frog".
100/2000 
CARD ID: 46239604
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dupe Frog

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Crimson Crisis CRMS-EN028 Common0.30€1.01€0.95€
OTS Tournament Pack 3 OP03-EN005 Super Rare1.50€2.67€2.59€

Card Trivia

 Like the other Frog cards, this card's Japanese name is a pun: machigaeru (間違える) can mean to make a mistake, perhaps referring to its ability to draw all attacks toward itself (the opponent's monster makes a mistake in attacking).
This card's name is also a pun in English - a dupe is a mislead fool, but is also part of the word duplicate, both referring to the two effects of this card.
As a deliberate contrast, this card is wearing a mortarboard in its artwork.
This card and Ronintoadin have the highest DEF of all Level 2 Monsters.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



“Dupe Frog” counts for activation{{sic of “Des Croaking”.: Crimson Crisis – Card Rulings (version 2.0)


OCG Rulings



The effect which adds a "Frog" monster to your hand does not target.: Effect Monster > Dupe Frog