Dragunity Phalanx

Dragon / Tuner / Effect  WIND / 2
Once per turn, while this card is equipped to a monster: You can Special Summon this equipped card.
CARD ID: 59755122
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dragunity Phalanx


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN063 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Ra-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ghosts From the Past GFTP-EN073 Ultra Rare---
Hidden Arsenal 3 HA03-EN035 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection Kaiba Mega Pack LCKC-EN086 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card could be based on the Macedonian Phalanx formation, used in their military campaigns by Alexander the Great. The phalanx formation was also used by the Greeks. The formation is a bunch of soldiers who line up side by side. One soldier protects the soldier on the left. This might refer to the fact that Phalanx is the shield, thus when it is equipped, it lines up with the monster it is equipped to on the field.
Dragunity Phalanx appears being ridden by Dragunity Militum in the artwork of Dragon Mastery.


OCG Rulings

The effect of "Dragunity Phalanx" which Special Summons it while it is treated as an Equip Spell Card starts a Chain. This effect is treated as the effect of a Spell Card, not the effect of a monster.: Effect Monster > Dragunity Phalanx

The effect of "Dragunity Phalanx" which Special Summons it while it is treated as an Equip Card is activated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card. Thus, if "Imperial Order" is active, then the effect is negated and "Dragunity Phalanx" is not Special Summoned.: Is the effect which Special Summons a "Dragunity Phalanx" which is an Equip Card negated by "Imperial Order"?

Suppose that "Dragunity Phalanx" Special Summons itself from being treated as an Equip Card, and then during the same turn it is removed from the field (for example, send to the Graveyard) and becomes an Equip Card again. In this case, you can activate the effect of "Dragunity Phalanx" a second time, and Special Summon it again.: If "Dragunity Phalanx" becomes an Equip Card after being Special Summoned and leaving the field, then can you Special Summon it a second time?