Dragunity Legionnaire


Winged Beast / Effect  WIND / 3
When this card is Normal Summoned: You can target 1 Level 3 or lower Dragon "Dragunity" monster in your GY; equip that target to this card. You can send 1 "Dragunity" card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the GY, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; destroy that target.
1200/800 
CARD ID: 54578613
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dragunity Legionnaire

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dragunity Legion Structure Deck SDDL-EN005 Common0.02€0.10€0.11€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN060 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel 0.98€1.95€1.75€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN060 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel0.98€1.95€1.75€
Hidden Arsenal 3 HA03-EN032 Super Rare0.05€0.23€0.19€
Legendary Collection Kaiba Mega Pack LCKC-EN085 Ultra Rare0.02€0.22€0.15€

Card Trivia

 A Legionnaire refers to a member of a legion, especially the French Foreign Legion. It was also a term used for soldiers of the Roman Legion, which may be the origin for this cards name, since a lot of the names for the Dragunity monsters seem to be based on Latin terms.
This card's Japanese name is almost  identical to the English name of the Structure Deck it appears in.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect of "Dragunity Legionnaire" which equips one monster to it targets one "Dragunity" monster in the Graveyard.: Effect Monster > Dragunity Legionnaire

Sending one "Dragunity" card from your Spell & Trap Card Zone to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect of "Dragunity Legionnaire" which destroys an opponent's monster. This effect targets one face-up monster on your opponent's field.

Suppose that the effect of a monster like "Dragunity Dux" or "Dragunity Legionnaire" has its effect resolve and it equips itself with a Level 3 or lower "Dragunity" monster. If the effect of "Skill Drain" is then applied, then "Dragunity Dux" can no longer be equipped with a monster by its own effect, so the Level 3 or lower "Dragunity" monster equipped to it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.: If the effect of a card like "Dragunity Dux" is negated, then is the equipped Dragon-Type monster destroyed?