Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg


Dragon / Synchro / Effect  WIND / 6
1 Dragon Tuner + 1+ non-Tuner Winged Beast monsters
Once per turn: You can add 1 Level 4 or lower Dragon or Winged Beast monster from your Deck to your hand, then discard 1 Dragon or Winged Beast monster.

2400/800 
CARD ID: 34116027
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battles of Legend: Light's Revenge BLLR-EN059 Ultra Rare0.15€0.59€0.75€
Starstrike Blast STBL-EN098 Secret Rare4.00€8.02€9.31€

Card Trivia

 This card appears to be Dragunity Legionnaire riding a large Dragunity Darkspear.
This name of this card is based on the Gáe Derg, a red spear used by Diarmuid Ua Duibhne of Irish mythology.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



If you don’t have an appropriate monster in your Deck to add to your hand, you cannot activate this effect.: Starstrike Blast Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
There is no Level restriction on the monster you discard to complete this effect.
You can activate this effect even if you don’t have a Dragon-Type or Winged Beast-Type monster in your hand beforehand.


OCG Rulings



You cannot activate the effect of "Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg" if there is no monster in your Deck which you can add to your hand.: Synchro Monster > Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg

If you have no Winged-Beast- or Dragon-Type monster in your hand, then you can still activate the effect of "Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg". In this case, you must send to the Graveyard the monster which was added to your hand.: Can the effect of "Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg" be activated while there are neither Winged-Beasts nor Dragons in your hand?

The Dragon- or Winged Beast-Type monster discarding when resolving the effect of "Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg" does not have to be Level 4 or lower. You can discard a Level 5+ Dragon- or Winged Beast-Type monster.: Must the monster discarded by the effect of "Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg" be Level 4 or less?

When resolving the effect of "Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg", you first perform the resolution where you add one monster from your Deck to your hand, and afterwards you perform the resolution where you discard one monster. The two are not resolved simultaneously.: Are the "add to your hand" and "discard" effects of "Dragunity Knight - Gae Dearg" treated as being resolving at the same time?