Dragunity Dux


Winged Beast / Effect  WIND / 4
Gains 200 ATK for each "Dragunity" card you control. When this card is Normal Summoned: You can target 1 Level 3 or lower Dragon "Dragunity" monster in your GY; equip that target to this card.
1500/1000 
CARD ID: 28183605
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dragunity Dux

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dragunity Legion Structure Deck SDDL-EN004 Common0.02€0.26€0.20€
Duel Terminal 3 DT03-EN059 Duel Terminal Super Parallel R6.94€7.05€7.68€
Hidden Arsenal 3 HA03-EN031 Secret Rare0.10€0.84€0.62€
Legendary Collection Kaiba Mega Pack LCKC-EN084 Ultra Rare0.05€0.20€0.23€

Card Trivia

 Dux is Latin for leader (from the verb ducere, 'to lead') and later for Duke. In the era of Republican Rome, dux could refer to anyone who commanded troops, such as tribal leaders.
With a name like this, it is possible that Dux is the commander of the Dragunity tribe, or at least a section of it.
Due to Duce (Italianization of Dux) being used as the title of Benito Mussolini, the leader of Fascists, this card's Italian name uses Condottiero (meaning in fact Troop leader) instead, to avoid negative connotations.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect of "Dragunity Dux" targets one "Dragunity" monster in your Graveyard.: Effect Monster > Dragunity Dux

When determining the ATK of "Dragunity Dux", "Dragunity" cards in your Spell & Trap Card Zone are also counted.: Are "Dragunity" cards in your Spell & Trap Card Zone also counted when increasing the ATK of "Dragunity Dux"?

Suppose that the effect of a monster like "Dragunity Dux" or "Dragunity Legionnaire" has its effect resolve and it equips itself with a Level 3 or lower "Dragunity" monster. If the effect of "Skill Drain" is then applied, then "Dragunity Dux" can no longer be equipped with a monster by its own effect, so the Level 3 or lower "Dragunity" monster equipped to it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.: If the effect of a card like "Dragunity Dux" is negated, then is the equipped Dragon-Type monster destroyed?

When resolving the effect of "Dragunity Dux", if the targeted Dragon-Type monster is no longer in the Graveyard, then that monster is not equipped.: When resolving "Dragunity Dux", if the targeted monster is not in the Graveyard, then you cannot equip it?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Dragunity Dux". In this case, you may use the effect of "Dragunity Primus Pilus" to equip "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" with a Dragon-Type monster. Furthermore, the Dragon-Type monster remains equipped to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" even after the name of "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" returns to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther".: Can you equip a Dragon-Type monster to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" with the effect of "Dragunity Primus Pilus"?