Dragunity Arma Leyvaten


Dragon / Effect  WIND / 8
You can Special Summon this card from your hand or your Graveyard by removing from play 1 face-up monster you control equipped with a "Dragunity" card(s). When this card is Normal or Special Summoned, you can select 1 Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard, except "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten", and equip it to this card. When this card is sent to the Graveyard by your opponent's card effect, you can select 1 of the monsters that were equipped to this card when it was sent to the Graveyard, and Special Summon that monster from the Graveyard.
2600/1200 
CARD ID: 63487632
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dragunity Arma Leyvaten

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dragunity Legion Structure Deck SDDL-EN001 Ultra Rare0.09€0.47€0.31€

Card Trivia

 This card's name comes from the Lævateinn, a sword of Norse mythology.
The sword  is also found in some of the Konami's Castlevania games.
This monster, Dragunity Arma Gram, and Dragunity Arma Mystletainn are the only Dragon-Type Dragunity monsters that are not Tuners or Synchro Monsters.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" is a Normal Summon monster.: Effect Monster > Dragunity Arma Leyvaten

Both the effect of "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" which equips a Dragon-Type monster to it and the effect which Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster equipped to it target.

On Summoning

You cannot Special Summon "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" from your hand by removing from play an opponent's monster, even if it is equipped with your own "Dragunity" monster. However, you can Special Summon "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" from your hand by removing from play a monster from your side of the field that is equipped with an opponent's "Dragunity" monster.: When Special Summoning "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten", can you remove from play an opponent's monster equipped with your own "Dragunity" monster?

If a monster like "Destiny Hero - Plasma" or "Relinquished" is equipped with a "Dragunity" monster, then you can remove it from play to Special Summon "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" from your hand or Graveyard.: Can you Special Summon "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" by removing from play a "Relinquished" equipped with a "Dragunity" monster?

On Summoning an Equipped Monster

You can activate the effect of "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" which Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster equipped to it during the Damage Step.

If a "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" equipped with a monster is destroyed during the Damage Step by an opponent's card effect, then you can activate the effect of "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" which Special Summons the equipped monster to the field.: During the Damage Step, can you activate the effect which Special Summons a monster equipped to "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten"?

The effect of "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" which Special Summons a monster equipped to it can only Special Summon a monster that was sent to the Graveyard, and can only Special Summon the monster from the Graveyard. Thus, if "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by an opponent's card effect but a monster equipped to it is removed from play, then you cannot Special Summon the removed-from-play monster.: Can you Special Summon even if the card equipped to "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" is removed from play?

Suppose that your "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" is equipped with a monster originally owned by your opponent. If "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" is destroyed by an opponent's card effect, then you may Special Summon the equipped monster from your opponent's Graveyard.: Can you Special Summon to your side of the field an opponent's monster that is equipped to "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten"?
Example: "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" attacks an opponent's face-down "Blast Sphere", and "Blast Sphere" is equipped to "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten". During the Standby Phase after your opponent's turn, "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" is destroyed by the effect of "Blast Sphere", and "Blast Sphere" is sent to your opponent's Graveyard. Here, you can use the effect of "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" to Special Summon the "Blast Sphere" from your opponent's Graveyard.

Miscellaneous

Dragunity Aklys: If you remove from play a monster equipped with "Dragunity Aklys" to Special Summon "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten", then "Dragunity Aklys" was not sent to the Graveyard while equipped to a monster, so only the effect of "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" activates.: What happens if you Special Summon "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" by removing from play a monster equipped with "Dragunity Aklys"?

Light and Darkness Dragon: If "Light and Darkness Dragon" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while it is being treated as an Equip Card, then you can activate its effect.: If a "Light and Darkness Dragon" equipped to "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" is sent to the Graveyard, then can both effects activate?
Suppose that you have "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" is equipped with "Light and Darkness Dragon", and "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" is destroyed by an opponent's card's effect. "Light and Darkness Dragon" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, so its effect activates, and you can Special Summon the "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" that is in your Graveyard. Furthermore, the effect of "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" activates, and you can treat that "Light and Darkness Dragon" in your Graveyard as an Equip Card.