Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste


Dragon / Fusion / Effect  WIND / 10
1 Dragon-Type Synchro Monster + 1 Warrior-Type monster
Must first be Fusion Summoned. Once per turn: You can target 1 Dragon-Type Synchro Monster in the Graveyard; banish that target, and if you do, until the End Phase, this card's name becomes that monster's, and replace this effect with that monster's original effects. While this card is in Attack Position, your opponent takes any effect damage you would have taken from their card effects, instead.

3200/2000 
CARD ID: 14017402
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2010 Wave 1 CT07-EN003 Secret Rare0.20€1.07€0.66€
Duelist Pack: Yusei 3 DP10-EN016 Super Rare0.08€0.57€0.15€
Duelist Revolution DREV-EN038 Ghost Rare---
Duelist Revolution DREV-EN038 Ultimate Rare---
Duelist Revolution DREV-EN038 Ultra Rare0.16€1.21€0.88€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN028 Rare---

Card Trivia

 This monster is the cover card for Duelist Revolution.
This card was the first and only Fusion Monster played by Yusei Fudo.
According to a Twitter post, Yusei came up with this card by watching Jaden Yuki and Yami Yugi's turns against Paradox.
In Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links, Yusei says, So this is Jaden’s Fusion strategy. It’s given me some ideas for my own tactics. while after dueling Jaden Yuki, which is another reason why he came up with this card.
Interestingly, in the anime this card is a fusion of Yusei Fudo's two favorite cards; Stardust Dragon and Junk Warrior. Its effect allows it to be treated as Stardust Dragon in a manner similar to the effect of Junk Warrior, where it gets stronger based on cards already played. Its second effect is very defensive, reflecting Yusei's overall style of play.
Design-wise, it looks closer to a fusion of Stardust Dragon and Gaia Knight, the Force of Earth, which has a similar art style to Junk Warrior and other monsters used by Yusei.
This card is one of the few Fusion Monsters to appear in Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's, alongside Multiple Piece Golem, Rare Fish and Centaur Mina.
Although tangentially related to them, this is the first Cover Card of the 5D's series to have no relation to the Signer Dragons.
This is also the second Ghost Rare to not be related to any Archetype (Honest was the first).
It is also only the second Ghost Rare during the 5D's era to not be a Synchro Monster (Red Dragon Archfiend/Assault Mode being the first).
This card's pose is similar to that of Stardust Dragon. Additionally, both this card and Stardust Dragon are WIND monsters and they are both used by Yusei Fudo.
This is the Dragon-Type equivalent of UFOroid Fighter, which requires UFOroid + 1 Warrior-Type monster.
This is also the Dragon-Type equivalent of
Elemental HERO Neos Knight, which requires Elemental HERO Neos + 1 Warrior-Type monster.
This is the third strongest WIND Monster in the game, the second being Shooting Star Dragon, and the strongest is Majestic Star Dragon.
Coincidentally, all three are used by Yusei Fudo.
In Latin, the word Draco refers to Dragon.
Equiste refers to an order of Roman warriors who fought on horseback. Since Equiste is actually a plural form of the singular eques, a more accurate name might be Dragoeques. However, the use of the plural word is likely a reference to the fact that Drago-Equiste is a Fusion Monster (also in Latin, the word Eques refers to Knight, Equiste means Knights, so the translation of the name of this card is Dragon Knight Dragon Knights).
Oddly, despite being intended as a counter against the Meklord Emperors, Yusei never used this card against Iliaster.
This could be due to Yusei mastering the Accel Synchro and Clear Mind, acquiring Shooting Star Dragon in the process afterwards, thus no longer needing to rely on Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



If you properly Summoned this card, you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard later with "Call of the Haunted", etc.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

The effect to copy a Dragon Synchro Monster’s effect targets that monster. Removing the monster from play happens at resolution, it is not a cost.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

You can target a Dragon Synchro Monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

If you copy the effect of "Stardust Dragon" and then Tribute this card to activate that effect, you cannot Special Summon this card back from the Graveyard during the End Phase.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

If you copy the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon", then when you return "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" to the Extra Deck during your End Phase, you will also Special Summon "Stardust Dragon" from the Graveyard.: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

If both players control "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" and you activate "Ceasefire", you will take the damage from your "Ceasefire".: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)


OCG Rulings



If "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" is sent to the Graveyard after being properly Fusion Summoned, then it may be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by other cards' effects.: Fusion Monster > Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste

The effect of "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" which gives it the effects of and the same name as the removed from play Dragon monster is an Ignition Effect.

The effect of "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" targets one Dragon monster in the Graveyard.

The Dragon Synchro Monster in the Graveyard which is selected by the effect of "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" is removed from play when resolving the effect.

You can activate the effect of "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" by selecting a Dragon Synchro Monster in the opponent's Graveyard, such as an opponent's "Stardust Dragon".: Can you remove from play a monster from your opponent's Graveyard for "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste"?

Suppose "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" gains the effect of "Stardust Dragon". If it negates the activation of "an effect which destroys a card(s) on the field" and destroys it, then during the End Phase you cannot Special Summon "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" from the Graveyard through the effect of "Stardust Dragon".: Can "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard during the End Phase if it gains the effect of "Stardust Dragon"?

For the effect of a monster like "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" or "Hundred Eyes Dragon" or "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste", you choose the time during the End Phase that you stop applying the effect. The effect does not last until the end of the turn.: An effect like that of "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" is applied for how long during the End Phase?

"Majestic Star Dragon"s effects during the End Phase all resolve as part of the same effect. So, if "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" gains the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon", then during the End Phase you can return "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" to the Extra Deck to Special Summon "Stardust Dragon".: If "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" gains the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon", then can you Special Summon "Stardust Dragon"?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Miracle Synchro Fusion: "Miracle Synchro Fusion" cannot Fusion Summon a Fusion Monster unless that Fusion Monster lists a Synchro Monster as a Fusion Material. Thus, you cannot use "Miracle Synchro Fusion" to Fusion Summon "Five-Headed Dragon" nor "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero", even if you are using a Synchro Monster as a Fusion Material. "Miracle Synchro Fusion" can only Fusion Summon Fusion Monsters such as "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" or "Naturia Exterio".: Can "Miracle Synchro Fusion" Fusion Summon "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero"?