Dragged Down into the Grave


  Normal / Spell
Both players reveal their hands, each player chooses 1 card from their opponent's hand, then you discard the chosen cards from both players' hands, then both players draw 1 card. 
CARD ID: 16435215
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dragged Down into the Grave

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Crisis DCR-084 Common0.06€0.27€0.39€
Dark Crisis DCR-EN084 Common0.06€0.27€0.39€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN246 Common0.20€1.11€1.26€
Duelist Pack: Battle City DPBC-EN029 Common0.09€0.19€0.60€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN174 Super Rare3.49€4.92€5.86€
Zombie Horde Structure Deck SR07-EN031 Common0.03€0.27€0.23€

Card Trivia

 The cards Garma Sword Oath and Widespread Ruin appear in this card's artwork.
The events of this card's artwork are preceded by Called by the Grave.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Unless each player has at least 1 card in their hand, you cannot activate "Dragged Down into the Grave". (For example, if "Dragged Down into the Grave" is the only card in your hand, you cannot activate "Dragged Down into the Grave".): Dragged Down into the Grave

The resolution of "Both players reveal their hands, each player chooses 1 card from their opponent's hand, then you discard the chosen cards from both players' hands" and the resolution of "both players draw 1 card" are not treated as being done at the same time.

For the resolution of "Both players reveal their hands, each player chooses 1 card from their opponent's hand, then you discard the chosen cards from both players' hands", first the turn player looks at their opponent's hand and chooses 1 card to be discarded. (The chosen cards are treated as being discarded at the same time.)

The last thing considered to resolve is both players drawing at the same time for the resolution of "both players draw 1 card".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Dark World: If the opponent activates "Dragged Down into the Grave" and has you discard "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World", then you can apply the "you can select up to 2 cards your opponent controls and destroy them" effect of "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World

Previously Official Rulings


You can't activate "
Dragged Down into the Grave" if either you, or your opponent, has no cards in hard{{sic other than "Dragged Down into the Grave". But you can activate it if a player has no cards left in the Deck.

The turn player selects a card first for "Dragged Down into the Grave".

You can activate "Appropriate" in response to "Dragged Down into the Grave" because drawing was the last thing performed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Dark World: If these monsters are discarded by a card effect in the middle of a chain, or in the middle of a card effect like “Dragged Down into the Grave”, their effects will activate after the current chain resolves. They cannot miss the timing.

Muko: You cannot chain "Null and Void" to"Dragged Down into the Grave"

Protector of the Sanctuary: You cannot activate cards if they make your opponent draw, such as "Dragged Down into the Grave"

Serial Spell: If you chain "Serial Spell" to "Dragged Down into the Grave", the player who activated "Serial Spell" has no cards in hand, so the effect of "Dragged Down into the Grave" is impossible to resolve, and the effect disappears.