Don Zaloog


Warrior / Effect  DARK / 4
When this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can activate 1 of these effects;
● Discard 1 random card from their hand.
● Send the top 2 cards of their Deck to the GY.

1400/1500 
CARD ID: 76922029
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Don Zaloog

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN228 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series GLD1-EN012 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series: Haunted Mine GLD5-EN005 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaonic Guardian PGD-029 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN068 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Trials of the Kingdom SBTK-EN016 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artworks of Needle Wall, Dark Scorpion Burglars, Mustering of the Dark Scorpions, Dark Scorpion Combination and Zero Hole.
Legacy Hunter is the younger version of this monster.
This monster is the only member of the Dark Scorpion archetype to not have Dark Scorpion in its name.
Dark Scorpion - Cliff the Trap Remover originally did not have Dark Scorpion in his name, but it was eventually added with the release of Gold Series: Haunted Mine.
The term Don is usually a title given to a crime boss. This is fitting, as this monster is the leader of the Dark Scorpions.

Rulings

Other=Character


OCG Rulings



When this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent, you select which effect to activate.: Don Zaloog

If "Night Assailant" is discarded by "Spirit Reaper" or "Don Zaloog" during the Damage Step, then "Night Assailant"s "return 1 Flip Effect Monster from your Graveyard to your hand" effect activates.: Does the effect of "Night Assailant" activate during the Damage Step (vs. "Don Zaloog", etc)?

When you take battle damage from "Spirit Reaper" or "Don Zaloog", you can chain "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness"s effect. He will Special Summon himself, and then you discard a card.: When "Spirit Reaper" deals Battle Damage, can "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" be chained and Special Summon itself?

"Tragoedia"s effect activates at the same time that "Don Zaloog"s effect activate. "Tragoedia"s effect would be activated in chain to "Don Zaloog"s, so you would Special Summon "Tragoedia" and then resolve "Don Zaloog

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Big Bang Shot: The battle damage caused when the equipped monster attacks a Defense Position monster is considered to come from the equipped monster, not from "Big Bang Shot". So a "Don Zaloog" equipped with "Big Bang Shot" could still make the opponent discard 1 card when attacking a face-down monster with low DEF.

Dark World: These effects can activate in the Damage Step, if discarded by the effect of a card like “Don Zaloog”.

Dimension Wall: If "Don Zaloog" attacks and "Dimension Wall" is used, neither player gets the effect of "Don Zaloog".

Divine Wrath: You can activate "Divine Wrath" to negate either effect of "Don Zaloog"

Fairy Guardian: Spell Cards that are eligible for this card’s effect include: Spell Cards sent from your Deck to Graveyard by your opponent’s "Don Zaloog" etc.

Flashbang: If “Flashbang” is activated, effects that activate when Battle Damage is inflicted to a player will miss the timing for activation, such as “Don Zaloog”.

Mustering of the Dark Scorpions: If your opponent chains "Ring of Destruction" to "Mustering of the Dark Scorpions" to destroy your "Don Zaloog", "Mustering of the Dark Scorpions" still resolves.

Regenerating Mummy: "Regenerating Mummy"s effect will activate during the Damage Step because of "Spirit Reaper" or "Don Zaloog".

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

Gemini Imps: You cannot activate the effect of "Gemini Imps" during the Damage Step. For this reason it is not possible to activate "Gemini Imps" to negate the effect of "Don Zaloog" or "Spirit Reaper" that activate when they inflict Battle Damage to a player's Life Points.The latest print of "Gemini Imps" has Problem-Solving Card Text, which does not specify that it cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Since this card negates activations (which allows cards to be activated during the Damage Step), it can be activated during the Damage Step.