Dimensional Prison

  Normal / Trap
When an opponent's monster declares an attack: Target that attacking monster; banish that target. 
CARD ID: 70342110
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dimensional Prison


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Cyber Dragon Revolution Structure Deck SDCR-EN033 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN220 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Machina Mayhem Structure Deck SDMM-EN032 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Maximum Gold MAGO-EN158 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Noble Knights of the Round Table Box Set NKRT-EN034 Platinum Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 13 OP13-EN023 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
OTS Tournament Pack 13 (POR) OP13-PT023 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN084 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2008 promotional cards WC08-EN003 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Freed the Brave Wanderer and Gagagigo appear in this card's artwork. Gagagigo is  getting sucked into the Dimensional Fissure.
This card is a more versatile, banishing version of Sakuretsu Armor.
The events in this card's artwork takes place before the events depicted in D.D. Borderline. Also, a Dimensional Fissure can be seen.


OCG Rulings

This card targets 1 attacking monster.: Trap Card > Dimensional Prison

You cannot choose to activate cards/effects like "Dimensional Prison" while "Imperial Iron Wall" is active. If "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained to such a card/effect, then no card is removed from play.: When "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you activate effects which remove cards from play?

If "Book of Moon" is used on an attacking monster, then that monster is no longer considered to be an attacking monster. Thus, if "Book of Moon" is Chained to an effect like "Dimensional Prison" or "Sakuretsu Armor" and changes the monster to face-down Defense Position, then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" does not resolves, so the attacking monster is not destroyed (or removed from play, and so on).: If "Book of Moon" is Chained to "Sakuretsu Armor", then is the attacking monster destroyed?

If something like "Enemy Controller" or "TG1-EM1" is Chained to something like "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Dimensional Prison" so that control of the attacking monster changes, then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" does not destroy the attacking monster.: If "TG1-EM1" is Chained to "Dimensional Prison", then do you destroy the attacking monster whose control changes?

Mentions in Other Rulings

If a card is banished (such as by "Dimensional Prison"), then you place it on the table outside of the Duelling Field. There is no one specific place to put it. There is nowhere on the Duelling Field known as the "Banished Zone".: Where do cards that have been removed from play and banished go?

Scrubbed Raid: If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated when a monster declares an attack, then the Battle Phase ends, so the attacking monster can no longer be treated as an "attacking monster".: If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated in Chain to the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Mirror Force", then is the monster destroyed?
If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated in Chain to an effect like "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Dimensional Prison", then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" is not applied, and the attacking monster remains on the field.
If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated in Chain to "Magic Cylinder", then the Battle Phase ends, so "Magic Cylinder" cannot negate the attack so the effect of inflicting damage equal to the monster's ATK is not applied.
The effect of "Mirror Force" only destroys all monsters in Attack Position, so all Attack Position monsters will still be destroyed even if the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" ends the Battle Phase.