Dimension Fortress Weapon


Machine / Effect  DARK / 4
Cards cannot be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard.
1700/200 
CARD ID: 01596508
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Dimension Fortress Weapon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Crimson Crisis CRMS-EN033 Super Rare0.02€0.24€0.10€

Rulings


TCG Rulings



Costs cannot be paid while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, if the cost is to send cards from the Deck to the Graveyard. So “Card Trooper” and “Celestia, Lightsworn Angel” cannot activate their effects.: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)

In general, Lightsworn monsters can activate their effects while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, but cards are not sent from the Deck to the Graveyard afterwards.

If “Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter” is flipped face-up while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, you can destroy 1 card with its effect, but no cards are sent from the Deck to the Graveyard after that.

“Solar Recharge” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If “Solar Recharge” is activated and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain, draw 2 cards, but do not send 2 cards from the Deck to the Graveyard after that.

If a card needs to be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard because of a card combination that renders the usual resolution impossible, that card is still sent to the Graveyard even if “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field.
Example #1: If “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field and you activate “Conscription”, and pick up a monster that could be Normal Summoned, but your Monster Card Zones are full, the monster is sent to the Graveyard.
Example #2: The same is true for extra monsters from “Enchanting Fitting Room” that cannot be Summoned due to lack of available Monster Card Zones.
Example #3: “Crystal Seer” is flipped face-up while “Thunder King Rai-Oh” is on the field.

“Reasoning” and “Monster Gate” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If their effects were activated and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” was Summoned in a chain, their effects are not applied.

“Null and Void” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If “Null and Void” is activated, and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain

{{sic">“
Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” cannot activate its effect while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If its effect is activated and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain, the effect is not applied (do not check the top card of the Deck).

If “Magical Merchant” is flipped face-up while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, its effect is not applied.

If “Chain Destruction” is activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, copies of the monster in the player’s hand are destroyed, but not copies in their Deck.

If “Spell Vanishing” is activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, check the opponent’s hand and Deck, and send copies of the Spell Card in their hand to the Graveyard, but not the copies from their Deck.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Hidden Armory: You cannot activate “Hidden Armory” while the effect of “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is being applied.

Out of Date

“Future Fusion” cannot be activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field. If “Future Fusion” is activated, and “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is Summoned in a chain, the effect of “Future Fusion” is not applied, no monsters are sent to the Graveyard, no Fusion Monster is Special Summoned, and “Future Fusion” remains on the field meaninglessly.The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that states that its effect to send monsters to the Graveyard is activated during the 1st Standby Phase after it is activated, not when the card itself is activated. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".


OCG Rulings



The monster effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is a Continuous Effect.: Dimension Fortress Weapon

If the monster effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, cards cannot be sent from either player's Deck to the Graveyard, not only by card effects but also as costs.

Even if the monster effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, cards can be sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard.

If the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, "Monster Gate" and "Reasoning" cannot be activated. Also, when resolving the effect of "Monster Gate" or "Reasoning", if the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is now applying, "Monster Gate" and "Reasoning" resolve without effect.: If the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can "Monster Gate" or "Reasoning" be activated?

Switching your Deck with your Graveyard by the effect of "Exchange of the Spirit" is not considered sending those cards to the Graveyard. Therefore, even if "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" are applying their effects, "Exchange of the Spirit" resolves normally.: When swapping your Deck and Graveyard due to the resolution of "Exchange of the Spirit", if the effect of "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, how does it resolve?

If the effects of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" and "Macro Cosmos" are applying, cards cannot be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard, so the effects of "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin", "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress", etc. to send cards from the Deck to the Graveyard still activate, but they resolve without effect.: Can "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin" send a card from the Deck to the Graveyard while "Macro Cosmos" and "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is on the field?

If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, the effect of "Spiritual Beast Rampengu" cannot be activated. Also, if the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying when the effect of "Spiritual Beast Rampengu" resolves, it resolves without effect. (You do not banish a "Ritual Beast" monster from your Extra Deck, and do not send a "Ritual Beast" monster from your Deck to the Graveyard.): If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of "Spiritual Beast Rampengu" be activated?

If "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is destroyed by the effect of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter", its effect stops applying at that point, so the effect of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter" which sends the top 3 cards of the Deck to the Graveyard will be applied normally.: If "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is destroyed by the effect of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter", are cards sent from the Deck to the Graveyard?

If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, you cannot activate the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack". (You do not excavate a card from the Deck.) Furthermore, if "Call of the Haunted" is chained to the activation of the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack", Special Summoning "Dimension Fortress Weapon", because the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack" cannot be applied, you cannot excavate the top card of your Deck when the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack" resolves. (As a result, the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack" resolves without effect.): While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can you excavate a card from the Deck by the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack"?

While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is being applied, "Chronomaly Technology" cannot be activated. Also, if "Call of the Haunted" is activated in a Chain to the activation of "Chronomaly Technology", Special Summoning "Dimension Fortress Weapon", since the effect "Cards cannot be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard." is applied, the "banish it" effect of "Chronomaly Technology" is performed, but the effect "look at the top 2 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand, and send the other to the Graveyard" is not performed. (The top cards of the Deck are not verified either.) Furthermore, even in that case, you are also unable to Special Summon monsters, except "Chronomaly" monsters.: Can "Chronomaly Technology" be activated while the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying?

If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, the effect of "Performapal Secondonkey" normally cannot be activated. However, if there are 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones, you can activate the effect of "Performapal Secondonkey". (In that case, you apply "you can add it to your hand instead".) Also, if the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying when the effect of "Performapal Secondonkey" resolves, if there are not 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones, it will resolve without effect. (If there are 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones, you apply "you can add it to your hand instead".): If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of "Performapal Secondonkey" be activated?

Even while the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, as long as you have a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast-Type monster in your hand, you can activate the effect of "Kentaurus". (If you only have them in your Deck, you cannot activate the effect of "Kentaurus".) In that case, the Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast-Type monster is sent from your hand to the Graveyard, and apply the effect "this card gains ATK equal to the sent monster's Level x 100".: While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of "Caninetaur" be activated?

While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, the effect of "Gishki Noellia" cannot be activated. Also, if the effect of "Gishki Noellia" is activated, but "Call of the Haunted" is chained, targeting and Special Summoning "Dimension Fortress Weapon", the effect of "Gishki Noellia" is not applied. (You do not excavate any cards from your Deck.): While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of "Gishki Noellia" be activated?

While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, the effect "When this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can send 1 "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Card from your Deck to the Graveyard" of "Noble Knight Bedwyr" cannot be activated. Furthermore, if the effect is activated, and "Call of the Haunted" is Chained, targeting and Special Summoning "Dimension Fortress Weapon", the effect of "Noble Knight Bedwyr" cannot be applied.: While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of Normal/Special Summoned "Noble Knight Bedwyr" be activated?