Different Dimension Capsule

  Normal / Spell
Banish 1 card from your Deck face-down. After this card's activation, it remains on the field. Destroy this card during your 2nd Standby Phase after activating this card, and if you do, add the banished card to the hand. 
CARD ID: 11961740
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Different Dimension Capsule


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN031 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Zane Truesdale DP04-EN019 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Egyptian God Deck: Obelisk the Tormentor EGO1-EN025 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaonic Guardian PGD-083 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is similar to Gold Sarcophagus as they are both Egyptian-themed containers for holding the remains of the dead, of which also have very similar effects.
The Capsule in this card's artwork bears a strong resemblance to the sarcophagus of Tutankhamun.


OCG Rulings

After activation, this card remains on the field until your second Standby Phase.: Spell Card > Different Dimension Capsule: Does an activated "Different Dimension Capsule" remain on the field?

If your second Standby Phase is skipped by a card effect, then "Different Dimension Capsule" remains on the field meaninglessly, and the removed card remains removed from play face-down.

The card which is removed from play is removed from play face-down.

"Pyro Clock of Destiny" will only affect cards that count turns.: To what kind of cards can "Pyro Clock of Destiny" be chained?
It will affect "Swords of Revealing Light", "Nightmare's Steelcage", "Crush Card Virus", "Lightforce Sword", etc.
It will not affect "Goblin Attack Force", "Cocoon of Evolution", "Great Moth", "Change of Heart", "Dimensionhole", "Destiny Board", "Different Dimension Capsule"", "Ekibyo Drakmord", etc.

If "Different Dimension Capsule" is not destroyed by its own effect, then the card which was removed from play remains removed from play face-down.

"Gold Sarcophagus" and "Different Dimension Capsule" do not count turns. You cannot activate "Pyro Clock of Destiny" in chain, to advance their turn count by 1.: If "Gold Sarcophagus" has been activated and "Pyro Clock of Destiny" is activated, can the turn count be advanced by 1?

While "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is on the field, you can still remove from play cards from your deck and you can still add cards to your hand which have been removed from play, so you can still activate "Gold Sarcophagus"/"Different Dimension Capsule"/etc, and afterwards the card will be added to your hand.: Can you activate "Gold Sarcophagus" when "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is on the field?

If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, then "Different Dimension Capsule" cannot be activated. If "Imperial Iron Wall" is chained to "Different Dimension Capsule", then no card is removed from play and "Different Dimension Capsule" is sent to the Graveyard.: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can cards be removed with "Different Dimension Capsule"?

If a monster is removed from play face-down - such as by the effect of "Different Dimension Capsule" - then it is unknown what type of card it is (Monster/Spell/Trap), so when resolving "Parallel World Fusion" you cannot return it to the Deck as a Fusion Material Monster

Previously Official Rulings

If "
Different Dimension Capsule" is destroyed with "Heavy Storm", etc., the card removed from play remains removed from play for the rest of the Duel.

If "Imperial Order" is activated, count the Standby Phases normally for "Different Dimension Capsule". If "Imperial Order" is active during the 2nd Standby Phase, you cannot add the removed card to your hand and "Different Dimension Capsule" stays on the field meaninglessly, and the removed card remains removed from play for the rest of the Duel.

If "Imperial Order" is chained to the activation of "Different Dimension Capsule", then the effect of selecting a card from your Deck disappears and "Different Dimension Capsule" is destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

D.D. Scout Plane:" If "D.D. Scout Plane" is removed from play and is face-down while out of play, such as with"Different Dimension Capsule", "D.D. Scout Plane"s effect does not activate. But if "D.D. Scout Plane" was face-down on the field, and was removed by "Nobleman of Crossout", it is placed face-up while out of play and its effect does activate.

D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master:" You cannot Special Summon a monster that was removed from play face-down using"Different Dimension Capsule".

Dimension Distortion:" "Dimension Distortion" can only Special Summon a monster that is face-up while removed from play (cannot Special Summon a monster removed with"Different Dimension Capsule").

Dimension Fusion:" You cannot use "Dimension Fusion" to Special Summon a monster that was removed from play and kept face-down, like with"Different Dimension Capsule".

Dimensional Inversion:" If a card is removed from play with"Different Dimension Capsule", you cannot activate "Dimensional Inversion" because you cannot verify the card is a monster.

Gren Maju Da Eiza:" "Gren Maju Da Eiza"s effect includes cards removed from play face-down with"Different Dimension Capsule".

Light of Redemption: If a LIGHT monster is removed from play face-down by "Different Dimension Capsule", etc., it cannot be selected with "Light of Redemption".

Lost Guardian:" Monsters removed from play and kept face-down, like with "Different Dimension Capsule"do NOT count towards the DEF of "Lost Guardian".

Pharaoh's Treasure:" You can select a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" from your Deck for "Different Dimension Capsule"; the "Pharaoh's Treasure" is removed from play and kept face-down until the time elapses, at which point it is added to your hand, but it was not drawn so its effect does not activate.

Primal Seed:" "Primal Seed" can add cards to your hand that were removed from playface-down ("Different Dimension Capsule").

Serial Spell:" If you chain "Serial Spell" to "Different Dimension Capsule" it will copy the effect and remove 1 card you select in your Deck from play, face-down. But because "Serial Spell" does not remain on the field, the selected card remains removed from play face-down and is not placed in your hand.

Thunder King Rai-Oh: "Gold Sarcophagus", "Different Dimension Capsule", etc., can be activated and will resolve normally while "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is face-up on the field.

Judge List Rulings

Gold Sarcophagus: The selected card is placed in a face-up state when removed from play. The identity of the card is revealed when it is selected and removed from play. It is not like "Different Dimension Capsule".: Golden Sarcophagus - face-up or face-down?