Destiny HERO - Plasma


Warrior / Effect  DARK / 8
Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by Tributing 3 monsters. Negate the effects of face-up monsters while your opponent controls them. Once per turn: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; equip that target to this card (max. 1). This card gains ATK equal to half the original ATK of the monster equipped to it by this effect.
1900/600 
CARD ID: 83965310
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Destiny HERO - Plasma

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Collectible Tins 2007 Wave 1 CT04-EN003 Secret Rare0.02€3.21€2.22€
Destiny Soldiers DESO-EN012 Super Rare0.02€0.29€0.42€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN134 Super Rare0.20€0.28€0.98€
Legendary Hero Decks LEHD-ENA02 Common0.02€0.10€0.14€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN036 Common0.08€1.23€0.62€

Card Trivia

 This is one of the few cards in the OCG whose Japanese name consists of only English alphabetical characters and punctuation, excluding furigana characters. The others are Destiny End Dragoon, Assault Revival, NEX, ZERO-MAX, and the Legendary Planets (except Elemental HERO Terra Firma).
This monster is one of the British-themed Destiny HERO cards. It is inspired by Dracula. Bloo-D seems to have vampire fangs, he needs blood to be stronger, and no monster can resist him (his ability to negate monster effects), just like no human can resist Dracula's eyes. This is a reference to British culture because the author who wrote Dracula was an Irish writer, Bram Stoker, who was of British citizenship.
As Castlevania is a series that also belongs to Konami, this card's anime effect(s) and Japanese attack name could also allude to the series. Dracula can absorb the souls of his enemies and gain all their powers (a power more commonly demonstrated by his incarnation Soma Cruz). The attack name of Plasma in Japanese is Bloody Fears, which is very close to Bloody Tears, a recurring soundtrack in the Castlevania series.
This card is one of the few Destiny HERO monsters whose Japanese name does not contain Guy, and one of the few whose name after D-HERO does not start with a D sound.
The card's Japanese name spells out
Blood in English, though the name is pronounced Blue D according to the katakana. This could also reference to being pronounced as bloody.
This again ties in with the British-theme surrounding
D-HERO, as Blue Blood means to belong to nobility.
The English name is derived from 'blood plasma'.
This monster appears in the artwork of
Plasma Counter and Plasma Roar.
When this card was first printed in English, its lore contained several grammatical errors, forgetting some plurals and capitalization and leaving out the word
ATK at one point (This card gains equal to). These were all corrected in the Legendary Collection 2 reprint.
This monster bears resemblance to
Elemental HERO Flame Wingman", as both of them have a creature-like head appendage for a right hand. In this case, this monster has a demonic-like head for a right hand.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect which equips an opponent's monster targets one monster on your opponent's field.: Effect Monster > Destiny Hero - Plasma

If an effect like "Book of Moon" or "Ring of Destruction" is Chained to the effect of "Destiny Hero - Plasma"/"Relinquished"/"Thousand-Eyes Restrict"/etc so that "Destiny Hero - Plasma" is not face-up on the field at resolution, then the effect of "Destiny Hero - Plasma" etc is not negated and it is still applied. However, the opponent's monster cannot be equipped to "Destiny Hero - Plasma" etc, so the monster is sent from the opponent's Monster Card Zone to the Graveyard.: If "Destiny Hero - Plasma" is not face-up on the field at the resolution of its effect, what happens to the opponent's monster to be equipped?

"Destiny Hero - Plasma" and "Skill Drain" do not negate an effect if the monster is not face-up on the field at resolution. When "Exiled Force"/"Cannon Soldier"/"Paladin of White Dragon"/etc Tribute themselves to activate their effects, they are not face-up on the field at the resolution, so their effects are not negated by "Skill Drain" etc.: Can the effect of "Destiny Hero - Plasma" negate the effect of "Exiled Force" etc when "Exiled Force" etc Tributes itself?

When "Caius the Shadow Monarch" removes from play a DARK Monster Tokens or "Zoma the Spirit" etc, then no damage is inflicted. However, you do inflict damage when you remove from play a DARK Monster equipped to "Relinquished" or "Destiny Hero - Plasma".: With the effect of "Caius the Shadow Monarch", do you inflict damage when removing from play Monster Tokens? "Zoma the Spirit"? Monsters equipped to "Relinquished"?

If "Genesis Dragon" is equipped to a monster like "Relinquished" or "Destiny Hero - Plasma" and sent from the field to the Graveyard, then you can activate its effect which returns all Dragon-Type monsters from the Graveyard to the Deck.: When a "Genesis Dragon" which is being treated as an Equip Card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, can you activate the effect which returns to the Deck?

If "Fortune Lady Light" becomes an Equip Card by an effect like "Relinquished" or "Destiny Hero - Plasma", then when it is removed from the field its owner can activate its effect which Special Summons a "Fortune Lady" monster.: When a "Fortune Lady Light" being treated as an Equip Card is removed from the field, does its effect activate?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Dragon Mastery: If a monster like "Destiny Hero - Plasma" or "Relinquished" is already equipped with a monster by its own effect, then you can still use "Dragon Mastery" to equip it with a Dragon-Type "Dragunity" monster.: If a monster like "Relinquished" is already equipped with a monster, then can you equip another monster to it with the effect of "Dragon Mastery"?

Dragunity Arma Leyvaten: If a monster like "Destiny Hero - Plasma" or "Relinquished" is equipped with a "Dragunity" monster, then you can remove it from play to Special Summon "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" from your hand or Graveyard.: Can you Special Summon "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" by removing from play a "Relinquished" equipped with a "Dragunity" monster?

See Also
Card Rulings:Skill Drain
Card Rulings:Relinquished