Destiny HERO - Doom Lord

Warrior / Effect  DARK / 3
Once per turn: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; banish that target. You cannot declare an attack the turn you activate this effect. You must control this face-up Attack Position card to activate and to resolve this effect. The banished monster returns to the opponent's field during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation.
CARD ID: 41613948
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Destiny HERO - Doom Lord


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN181 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Aster Phoenix DP05-EN001 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN001 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN122 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster resembles Spawn.
This monster appears on the artwork for the following cards:
D - Shield
Destiny Mirage
D - Counter
D-Doom Dance


OCG Rulings

"Burial from a Different Dimension" and "Miracle Dig" can only be activated by selecting monsters which are removed from play face-up. If a monster is removed from play face-down - such as by the effect of "Destiny Hero - Doom Lord" - then it cannot be returned to the Graveyard by effects like that of "Miracle Dig

Previously Official Rulings

This is an
Ignition Effect.

You can select a face-up or face-down monster to remove from play. A face-down monster removed with this effect will remain face-down while removed from play. So if a face-down "D.D. Scout Plane" is removed from play, its effect will not activate.

Returning the monster to play cannot be chained to. The effect will resolve and the monster will return to play during your 2nd Standby Phase even if "Destiny Hero - Doom Lord" is no longer on the field or is flipped face-down (even as a chain to the activation of his effect).

If your 2nd Standby Phase is skipped by the effect of a card like "Solomon's Lawbook", then the removed monster will never return to play.

You can activate "Destiny Hero - Doom Lord's" effect even if your Battle Phase is going to be skipped because of a card effect like "Soul Exchange".

If you declared an attack then you cannot activate "Destiny Hero - Doom Lord's" effect this turn, even if your only attack was negated.

If you have both "Destiny Hero - Doom Lord" and "Berserk Gorilla" face-up on the field you can still activate "Doom Lord's" effect. "Berserk Gorilla" will not be able to attack that turn.

If all 5 of your opponent's Monster Card Zones are full when the removed monster would return to play, it is destroyed.