Demise of the Land

  Quick-Play / Spell
When your opponent Special Summons a monster(s): Activate 1 Field Spell Card directly from your Deck. 
CARD ID: 48934760
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Demise of the Land


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Light of Destruction LODT-EN047 Common0.02€0.62€0.59€
OTS Tournament Pack 14 OP14-EN019 Common0.02€0.31€0.40€
OTS Tournament Pack 14 (POR) OP14-PT019 Common0.02€0.31€0.40€

Card Trivia

 This land appears in the artwork of Armageddon Designator.
This card's name could be a reference to how this card was previously capable of destroying an opponent's active Field Spell Card, until the rule change that allowed both players to control a face-up Field Spell Card simultaneously was enacted.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Ancient Forest: If you activate “Ancient Forest” with the effect of “Demise of the Land” it will not change Defense Position monsters to face-up Attack Position.

OCG Rulings

This card does not target a Field Spell Card card in the Deck.: Demise of the Land

This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

If there is not Field Spell Card in your Deck, you cannot activate "Demise of the Land".

You can activate a card effect by chaining to the activation of "Demise of the Land", but you cannot activate a card effect by chaining to the activation of the Field Spell Card activated by "Demise of the Land".

You cannot activate "Demise of the Land" while the effect "Neither player can activate a new Field Spell Card", of "Field Barrier" is being applied.: Can "Demise of the Land" be activated while "Field Barrier" is applying?

When "Oracle of the Zefra" is activated by the effect of "Demise of the Land" or "Pop-Up" the effect, "When this card is activated: Add 1 "Zefra" monster from your Deck to your hand. ", is not applied. Additionally, you can activate "Oracle of the Zefra" from your Deck with the effect of "Demise of the Land" or "Pop-Up" even if you have no "Zefra" monsters in your Deck. : Can you use the effect of "Oracle of the Zefra" when activated from the Deck by "Demise of the Land" or "Oracle of the Zefra"?

You can activate "Toon Kingdom" with the effect of "Demise of the Land" or "Pop-Up: How will the effect of "Toon Kingdom" resolve when activated by the effect of "Demise of the Land" or "Pop-Up"?

Previously Official Rulings

activated Field Spell Card does not start a Chain.